We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor House Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Manor House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 333 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We enjoyed a three night stay at this small hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. A highlight of our stay was talking to the friendly, welcoming staff. Breakfast was lovely next to the pool. Location is good. We walked many places.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    98
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
95
118
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I Stayed at Manor house with my family. I really enjoyed our stay and the hotel room includes a breakfast every morning and a complimentary bottled water. The staffs were really friendly. I love how they cook the food it's really delicious my favorite was they're juice. I enjoyed the pool at this guesthouse it was well maintained and it was really clean. even our room. The terrace is really nice. I will definitely stay at this guesthouse when i go back to cambodia. My tip if you need to go to the drugstore when you get out of manor on your left side just have a walk and u will find u care drugstore.

Room Tip: The room near the pool is nice.. :) On the 2nd floor it's good as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I really enjoyed staying here. It was very convenient, clean, quiet and friendly. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irenaivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Manor House is one great spot! Nice clean rooms, well maintained premises, friendly and efficient management staff, good location.
There are 12 rooms in this property. I had the Deluxe room and it was well furnished, clean, had a very comfortable bed and a good size bathroom. David, the owner of Manor House lives to provide his guests the best that he can – and his team are behind him to deliver his goal. David and his staff are always greets their guests with a smile and take the time to talk to their guests. They are helpful in every sense of the word. David works on the property alongside his other staff and they ensure that the property is always kept clean and well maintained – this is proven by the lovely pool and the nice green garden around the property. The property is located in a good location – short disctance away from restaurants, bars, tourist sites and the river. It is in a quiet street down from the main street – so there is no traffic noise. Many expatriates live in this neighborhood.

Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Room #7 is the best room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Getaway_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRUSSELS
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

nice gay friendly guesthouse in an area with plenty of good restaurants, a short tuk tuk ride from riverfront, national museam etc. Very clean rooms, very friendly service by David, Sukuk and staff ! Good value !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VINCE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloeil, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Un havre de paix à l'intérieur de la Capitale, la piscine est tranquille. La chambre était super grande ainsi que la salle de bain. Le personnel est toujours prêts à vous rendre service, que ce soit pour porter vos bagages ou pour passer une commande au resto (livraison). C'était mon deuxième séjour au Manor House et n'hésiterais pas une seule seconde à y retourner.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cisabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Manor House is an oasis in the middle of busy central Phnom Penh. The elegant and well appointed villa with lovely garden and flower surrounded pool are circled by a high enclosure and a secured gate. An oasis of peace and decorum! We had a lovely room, huge, beautifully furnished, immaculately clean and invitingly personal. David, the congenial Aussie owner and his staff of very helpful and exceedingly handsome young man is there to answer to your every whim from preparing a special breakfast to spoiling you with attention and drinks in the end of the day. At cocktail hr. there is usually a small very friendly bunch of travelers unwinding in the end of the day, sitting by the pool and sipping their drinks. The atmosphere is sociable and a lively and delightful conversations abound. We stayed a few days and after a grueling sightseeing in Siem Reap we returned for a night before flight home. It felt like coming home to a safe, friendly, spotlessly clean and lovely place. Hated to leave!

Room Tip: We had the "Deluxe" room and I highly recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.6 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
1.3 km away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#4 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.3 km away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.8 km away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Boutique Hotel

Property: Manor House Boutique Hotel
Address: #21 Street 262 | Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12207, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 333 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor House Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor House is a charming 12 room Art Deco styled Boutique Hotel on Street 262 which is just a five minute walk from Independence Monument. If you want a genuinely unique experience in a hotel that is truly Boutique, and not a large hotel that calls itself Boutique, then we are the place for you. We are hotel that provides a full service in a relaxing and peaceful environment. All guests must be 18 years and over. Nestled within a completely private tropical garden, Manor House provides a tranquil setting for our guests to enjoy a cool drink beside our stunning saltwater swimming pool, or simply relax in our garden lounge area. Breakfast is included with most room rates. A comprehensive food and drinks menu is available throughout the day, until late. We are more than happy to negotiate a cheaper rates for extended stays (3 weeks or more). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Manor House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor House Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing