We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Watch the changing of the guard

Goose stepping guards who relieve their comrades every hour or so makes this a unique experience... read more

Reviewed September 21, 2018
Roger G
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Statue in the Ala-too Square

We have many attraction in this square, the Erkindik statue is one of the things to see. Do not... read more

Reviewed June 18, 2018
antoniobL6907PT
,
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Read all 78 reviews
  
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
22
25
24
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
25
24
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 78 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Although gone now, it was replaced with yet another idol of a nation°in searсh of identity. You can find it now a bit further east on the same street at a cinema.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank angl0russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

The statue in the center of the city. Anyway, nothing fancy, just a landmark statue of Bishkek. Just less than 5 minutes for photo taking. Then to make the trip more worth, you should visit the historical museum nereby too

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Ltp_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Nothing fancy, center of the city but not much to it. Tourists love taking pictures and selfies next to it and I would compare it to taking pictures in front of Eiffel Tower or Big Ben, except this is neither one of them and I don't see anything special about it.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank globadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2016

The square is huge with some restaurants surrounding it and shops. Also a great countdown clock on the square to what i presume was for nomad games but now makes a nice monument.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Tom7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

It's opposite Ala Too-Square, so you can't avoid to see. I recommend to sit down at the side of Ala Too-Square on the bench left side view to direction railway-station. That's it. Summertime take a drink.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Wengeraner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews