We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!”
Review of Delhi Durbar

Delhi Durbar
Ranked #30 of 517 Restaurants in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Authentic Indian Cuisine ! Indian food has its greatest charm when it’s the most Authentic. The unique spices and tastes of Authentic Indian food draw the most prominent palates. As one of the most popular eateries in Vientiane, Delhi Durbar has made its name providing delicious Indian dishes. Come visit our Indian restaurant for a rich and exquisite dining experience. Delhi Durbar is not only about authentic Indian flavors but also about providing an adventure you can experience with all your senses. We pay attention to all the details in order to take you for the real journey to the home of world's best spices.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Indian Cuisine ! Indian food has its greatest charm when it’s the most Authentic. The unique spices and tastes of Authentic Indian food draw the most prominent palates. As one of the most popular eateries in Vientiane, Delhi Durbar has made its name providing delicious Indian dishes. Come visit our Indian restaurant for a rich and exquisite dining experience. Delhi Durbar is not only about authentic Indian flavors but also about providing an adventure you can experience with all your senses. We pay attention to all the details in order to take you for the real journey to the home of world's best spices.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Excellent!!! I recommend this place for lunch!! Not far from Thai Consulate. Amazing food same in India

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAVIN P, Owner at Delhi Durbar, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed dinning with us! Specially taking your time and write review for us. Hope to see you again !

"Thank you once more for your visit!”

- Team DD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 105 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

We can see some changes in operations, food is no doubt excellent, still we miss old hosts,
Cleanliness is need to improve in bathrooms.

Overall nice place to spend time with family

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank san_vai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAVIN P, Owner at Delhi Durbar, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Dear San,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. Its always great when your passion can bring you appreciation, and patrons like you, motivate us to always do better !

Delhi Durbar takes pride in the quality of our food and our staff. Overall customer satisfaction is what we strive for !!

I also want to apologies for not getting back to you earlier; as I wanted to bring back what you missed.

Visit us again and you won't feel missing old hosts and definitely the cleaning we got it right.

Hoping to see you soon !

Bhavin with Team DD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Atmosphere pleasant Cleanliness absolute Service excellent Food - ‘must get back’ Best ever!!! Manager & chef exceptional. North Indian food lovers, totally recommended and prices reasonable considering the quality, freshness and service.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kishorer209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAVIN P, Owner at Delhi Durbar, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed dinning with us! Specially taking your time and write review for us. Hope to see you again !

"Thank you once more for your visit!”

- Team DD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018

This place has been recently renovated. I had a really tasty curry, biryani and naan bread. It was just the way I like it! The service was pleasant and the price was acceptable for Vientiane.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAVIN P, Owner at Delhi Durbar, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Suzventer;

Thank you for visiting us and specially taking your valued time to write review for us.

With the food we want our décor too pleased our customers; We are happy to hear that we lived up to your expectation.

See you again.
"Thank you once more for your visit!”

- Team DD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

I visited this place after a not so good experience at another nearby restaurant. The staff made me very welcome and the service was excellent throughout. The food was of a very high standard, I would say at least as good as I can get at Indian style restaurants in Perth, Australia. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank TonyE689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiDurbar, Owner at Delhi Durbar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Dear Tony,

We want to THANK YOU for taking your time and write review for us!

We are so glad to hear that you had enjoyed dinning with us.

We really want to see you again whenever you are in town!

"Thank you once more for your visit!”

- Bhavin with Team DD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Durbar also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
 

Been to Delhi Durbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing