We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View of Islamabad with Great Food”
Review of Monal Islamabad

Monal Islamabad
Ranked #1 of 286 Restaurants in Islamabad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$1,000
Cuisines: Barbecue, Chinese, French, Italian, Lebanese, Thai, Pakistani, Afghani
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Monal is the place for serenity and quality of food.
Its Sunday brunch / Sehri brunch (during Ramadan) are famous and attract large crowds.
The best time is a late lunch (around 3-4pm) in the early springs.

2  Thank SighSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monal G, Manager at Monal Islamabad, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Dear Sighspy,
We are glad that you had a serene experience along with our quality of food. We look forward to serve you again. Kindly let us kno, what can we do to get a 5-star form you? :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2018

Monal Restaurant offers some of the most amazing views of Islamabad.It is located on a Hill near Peershowa,The drive to the restaurant is also a treat.
The restaurant offers a very wide range of BBQ dishes and since my last visit the have added more dishes to their menu.
They also offer other cusine but they are famous for their BBQ dishes.Try mutton karhai,Chicken bihari tikka,mutton Sheekh kaboos

1  Thank Abid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monal G, Manager at Monal Islamabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Mr. Abid,
We are glad that you enjoyed your drive on the hilly roads and your enjoyed your experience at The Monal. We look forward to serve you again, we would also like to know that what can we do to get a 5-star when you visit us next time? :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

Very tasty food. Extraordinary fast service. Lovely views over Islamabad. Cheeky Monkeys Walking around free.

Thank Rashid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monal G, Manager at Monal Islamabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Dear Mr. Rashid,
We are glad that you had an extraordinary experience at The Monal. We look forward to serve you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Monal is a great place to visit with friends or family if you are looking for a great meal with some beautiful aerial views of Islamabad, the capital of Pakistan. The drive up the Margalla Hills is quite an experience as you are surrounded by nature and fresh air. The place offers buffet meals and their Bar-b-cue is delicious. The staff is very courteous and cooperative which comes as a refreshing surprise to many visitors who are more accustomed to the run-of-the-mill treatment they get at other restaurants that are off the beaten track. Personally, I love this place so much I would like to visit it every chance I get as this small place perched atop Margalla Hills is out of this world!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mohammad Ilyas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monal G, Manager at Monal Islamabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Dear Mr. Mohammad,
Thank you for such an elaborative review of your journey and experience at The Monal. We are glad that you you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to serve you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

We went there on a official dinner where the spouses are also invited, road is beautiful and steep and have sharp cuts but it all worth when you reach up there, food was good as many restaurants have good food but the location and the view from here is their specialty it’s breathtaking must visit once rest the location will do

Thank Tashijee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monal G, Manager at Monal Islamabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Dear Sir / Ma'am,
We are glad that you could enjoy an official dinner with your spouse and colleagues. We look forward to serve you again. We would like to know that how can we get a 5-star when you visit us next time!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monal Islamabad also viewed

Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 

Been to Monal Islamabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing