We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Scrim views

It’s a nice scenic place beautiful but people needs to keep it clean Islamabad by itself is one of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
umarfarooqkhan
,
Islamabad, Pakistan
via mobile
Hike

V refreshing place to visit with friends and family.. Go for long hike, followed by savoury... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Haris A
via mobile
Read all 265 reviews
  
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
179
75
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
75
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park hiking tracks great hike twin city natural beauty lush green hills wild boar beautiful view flora and fauna pir sohawa heaven on earth beautiful capital nature lovers friends and family beautiful place islamabad city visiting islamabad
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 265 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Today on 25 Feb 2018,I hiked on trail 3. I started at 8:37 am and finished at 10:30 almost 2 hours, I was lonely and in my bag ,i took some fruit and water. I took rest 2 times during this walk.Some time i adopted hard way which is not good for aged and poor health people i suggest Normal hiking path.Feel freshness so beautiful,this hiking trail end in La Montana Hotel .when i reached at top then feel tired so took public transport which rent was 50 Rupees till Islamabad Zoo and from here went to trail 3 parking for riding on Motor bike, which i parked.i also suggest minimum 2 persons so can enjoy more. This is the first hiking of 2018,Inshallah try to continue time by time,Any body want to hiking with me can contact 03084340712. Regards.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Ijaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018

Various diffirent walking trails to choose from. Really beautiful views of Islamabad while being out in nature. Very friendly locals.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Eben v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Trail 5 was great - with trails of different difficulty splitting off. The lower part of the trail was really crowded, but once we branched off onto one of the steep, longer trails, there was no one else until we connected with trail 3. Trail we did (branch off to the left at the waterfall) was 8 miles / moderate to difficult hiking (not for young kids). Make sure that you give yourself enough time to get down before dark - and stay on the trail. Park representative was telling me that they often have to rescue people who try to take short cuts.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank whereskwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018

There are a number of treks for the intrepid walker and they are rated for length and difficulty. I went of Trail 5 which I was told was the easiest. It started well but toward the end got steeper and stepper. I was exhausted by the end. Well worth doing but goodness knows what the more difficult trails are like.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank 2grahamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Very nice and beautiful place is one of the beautiful place in Pakistan .
Attraction. Charming. Cool

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Muhammad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews