We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$30
eDreamsUS$27
Agoda.comUS$27
TripadvisorUS$27
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
12
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent wifi hot water shower clean rooms great location sri lanka rooftop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 20 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Very kind and helpful staff a small tuk tuk trip from Colombo city with nice and FRESH air. Roof top terrasse. Air condition, coffee and water boiler in the room which is nice and clean with a relatively new bathroom. Funny to see normal houses, small shops, a lot of flowers/plants. Possible to buy Sri Lankan breakfast, water, cola at the hotel. Fresh cold water in the lounge area.
We liked the breakfast which today was omelet with vegetables, toast (butter and jam), youghurt, fresh fruit, orange juice, coffee/tea. Tomorrow morning we will try string hoppers with sambal and vegetables for breakfast

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susanne_Haugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villakey2ceylon, Public Relations Manager at Villa Key 2 Ceylon - Colombo 5, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear Susanne_Haugen,
Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again!
Kind regards
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after arriving Sri Lanka. The location was very good, at the end of a quiet street away from the traffic-noice of Colombo. The room was clean and nice, even though we missed a small refrigirator. WiFi was perfect and worked very well all over the hotel. The manager is a very kind and helpfull man. Before our pick-up from the hotel he sat down with us at the roofgarden and offered us a free glass of sri lankan gin and a lot of tips and advice for the rest of our journey in Sri Lanka.

The guesthouse were happy to help us get a car and a driver from the airport to the hotel. We were a little dissapointed by the car. No air-con and no seatbelts in the back. And the driving was not the most careful. We expected a much higher standard for the price of 35 USD.

All in all it was a very good stay, and we would reccomend it to anyone looking for a cheap, clean and modern place to stay away from the noisy city-centre.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017

We arrived in Colombo late in the evening and stayed one night at Key 2 Ceylon before catching our flights home. The following morning, we promptly left the room at 10am to comply with the early checkout. As our flight wasn't until later that day, we planned to relax on the terrace and get a bit of work done on the computer for a few hours. At noon a staff member approached us and - in very broken English - told us we had to leave. We were shocked and when we asked why, he replied, "the owner says".

It was awkward and very disappointing as we, of course, had all of our baggage and were now faced with finding somewhere to position ourselves before heading to the airport in a few hours time. In addition, it seemed we were the only ones there. We couldn't think of a reason why we were being told to leave apart from perhaps using the WiFi for a few hours, which we would have been entitled to had we arrived at the accepted check in time - 2pm - the previous day. The whole thing made our last day quite difficult, the hotel needs a lesson in acceptable customer service.

Apart from the previously noted issue, the room was small but clean and the property seemed secure. The location was average and the breakfast was a "help yourself" of bread and jam, fruit, tea and a microwaved omelette.

Considering this is the capital city, you can find much better.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Room & bathroom super clean and new, WIFI working pretty and very spacious common areas.
The owners are a lovely Sri Lankan couple that go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and welcomed.
I would definitively go back if ever again in Sri Lanka.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuciaCalle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2017

It shouldn't be too much to ask to get a non-resort 4+ star hotel that is reasonably priced and clean and comfortable with everything working in the room...but the experiences in Sri Lanka have been challenging! I was happy my driver recommended this location for a post vacation business stay! Modern room with a new mattress, clean sheets, new well functioning AC and ceiling fan, bathroom with hot water, provided Nescafe, bottled water, hot pot, glasses and coffee cups. Excellent wifi service, self serve breakfast (foods in fridge), nice open air lobby, open air terrace on 3rd floor. Private bath well cleaned with shampoo and conditioner provided. Nice little armoire, comfy newer foam mattress on a wooden slat platform. Overall, modest accomodations. Do not know the price, because a client paid for it after their original hotel reservations for me were so disgusting I asked to move! Having come from the Galle Face hotel the night before I knew I was taking a step down, but I went down to a dirty room, with nothing working and a dirty mattress with hard springs that looked like it was 40 years old with NO SHEETS, just a dirty cloth covering.

Clean sheets, nice bed, working AC, working hot water, snacks, excellent wifi and nice management. The website photos are accurate! Quite satisfactory!

Room tip: first floor closest to the food, top floors closer to the nice balcony!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maitri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews