We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rent a Car with Driver Sri Lanka - Private Day Tours
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Meget meget bra privat sjåfør /Very very trust worthy guide and driver

We had very good time with Mahesh Sri Lankan guide driver with all kind of approved qualification... read more

Reviewed yesterday
san R
,
Oslo, Norway
via mobile
A Memorable Trip - Many thanks to RCDSL!

My mother and I recently took a memorable trip to Sri Lanka (End August) which turned out to be an... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Asma M
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 20 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

We’ve just come back from 05 day Sri Lanka tour, includes Colombo, Kandy, Sigiriya, Bentota.
We felt very lucky when we’ve found out Mr. Aruna and got the services from him. He’s the best tour guide I’ve seen before. First, our flight arrived in the middle night, he had to pick us very late. Then, our departure flight were early, he had to be at 6:00 AM in our hotel. Amazingly, he drove himself for all that hard working even though he is the CEO of the 10 staff company. We’re highly appreciated about that because we felt be taken care warmly and carefully.
Mr, Aruna and his colleague, Mr. Sam, are really good skills, drive carefully and always before the time. He’d arranged a bigger car than we expected for us, indeed it’s very comfortable.
He and his driver are very useful. They answered every our questions about the temples with historical knowledges ... all what we need to know in detail. We’re also recommended about the good restaurants in where we visited.
Luckily, when Mr. Aranu known that we want to visit a beautiful place to take some ceremonial pictures, he’d recommended us visit a 5 star resort, which names Blue Water Resort where he used to work for 3 years before. He were welcome in there from security guards to the manager. Then he had help us to took pictures for our album. That’s amazing experience! We high appreciate about his given opportunity and kindness for us.
Mr. Aruna is the man who has a good relationship with other colleagues, we see many guy say hello with him on the way.
If you’re looking for a honest, reliable, pro-active and careful tour and guide company, please don’t hesitate, go further with Rent a car with driver - Private Daily tour.
Highly recommended!

Thank Nguyen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We organised with Aruna before we left the UK, we was in a cruise that stopped in Colombo for 2 days, we wanted a city tour and see an insight into Sri Lanka without going too far. Aruna put two days together for us which was amazing. We also had with us my sister in law who struggles walking, Aruna and Tk was curtious and understanding with her difficulties, which meant that that my husband and I could relax a little. They sent a taxi to pick us up near the ship and then met us at the port gate, off we went to Galle Fort, the turtle hatchery and see the fishermen on stilts, such a wonderful experience, Aruna even gave us tips on Sri Lankan curries. The next day we had a tour of Colombo, temples and markets, and finished off at the delightful hotel Galle Face, another wonderful experience, both guys where extremely informative and the nicest people you would ever come across. Can't recommend them enough, if we come back you will be the first we contact and I will be emailing Aruna for that curry recipe.

Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Absolute Lanka T, Owner at Rent a Car with Driver Sri Lanka - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Ayubowan (may you live long)!!

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for the Great Feedback of your Tour to Amazing Sri Lanka with Rent A Car Team, It Was Honor for us to Have you Both with us in Sri Lanka.

Thank you & Looking forward to See you Again in this Amazing Island soon !!

Best regards
Aruna Halgama
Rent A Car with Driver Sri Lanka ( RCDSL)
Sri Lanka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

We planned our own itinerary and only expected a driver, but got so much more. He thought ahead and booked us guides and suggested other places to visit if we wanted them. Always available whenever we needed him, and always very happy and smiley.

Thanks again for a great trip Tharaka!

Aimee

3  Thank Aimee B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Absolute Lanka T, Owner at Rent a Car with Driver Sri Lanka - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Ayubowan (may you live long)!!

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for the Great Feedback of your Tour to Amazing Sri Lanka with Rent A Car Team, It Was Honor for us to Have you Both with us in Sri Lanka.

Thank you & Looking forward to See you Again in this Amazing Island soon !!

Best regards
Aruna Halgama
Rent A Car with Driver Sri Lanka ( RCDSL)
Sri Lanka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

From booking through to the actual trips (we did various day trips) excellent service, uncomplicated payment (with receipt) and an extremely friendly but not pushy driver. The best car with driver service we have experienced in Sri Lank: Highly recommended.

Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

I took my mom to visit Sri Lanka. It was a nice experience. We spent 8 days in the island and took driver with a car for all the time, we stayed.

Thanks to Aruna we had a bigger car than we ordered, indeed it was more comfortable. Our driver helped us a lot, he is really nice and kind person. And I really appreciate, that Aruna was so quick with answering each my email and helped to plan our journey, and it was nice of him to meet us with our driver.

But sometimes we visited too much touristic places, like spice gardens, tea factory, the products there were too expensive and not really good quality. The tea was just regular one and we can buy the same much cheaper in our country. So we were dissappointed a bit about this. So I asked driver to show us some other cheaper tea shop and we went there, it's a plus, but still then we saw cheaper tea of same mark in the super market. So as advise better not to buy tea in the fabric or tea shop, just go by your own in the super market.

In Nuwara Elia our driver didn't know what to visit over there, besides of regular lake. So we prepared our route by our own. He saw the waterfall first time with us, but the waterfall is inside of the city and really nice.

But in any case, we liked our journey in Sri Lanka. Thanks to our driver he always was before the time, we managed to visit so many places, which would be really difficult with public transportation. We felt safe and comfortable in the car, even when we were on the road in the night with heavy rain, our driver has really good skills especially in Asian roads with all this traffic. So definitely we will recommend our friends to use "Absolute Lanka Tours", if they would like to rent a car or arrange some tour.

Thank Dreamer476228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews