We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service at a very sensible price”

Rent a Car with Driver Sri Lanka - Private Day Tours
Ranked #17 of 56 Transportation in Colombo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rent a car with Driver Sri Lanka is A Car & Driver Renting Service Providers For Air Port Pick Ups and Drops, Paging Guest at Air Port and Ports and Train Stations to Drive Customers for Their Expected Destinations, Rent a Car with Driver Sri Lanka are Specialist for Private Day Trips to All the Destinations in Amazing Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka is a sightseer’s paradise whether be it cultural, beach, wildlife or an adventure filled trip on a white foamy river, day trip in Sri Lanka is the way.Every day counts with multitude of things to do, choose from a range of day trips to top tourist attractions in Sri Lanka by Rent a car with Driver Sri Lanka, are formulated targeting the “not to miss” tourist attractions in Sri Lanka.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Very clear and fast communication as we made the arrangements for the trip by email.

Ravi, our driver, was great. Always on time, incredibly helpful, and always with a smile on his face. From the airport pick-up to drop-off and covering many miles on difficult roads we always felt safe and secure and Ravi was always able to answer our questions and make arrangements for the visits we wanted to do.

Will definitely use these guys again when we return to this beautiful island.

2  Thank LoGoNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Absolute Lanka T, Owner at Rent a Car with Driver Sri Lanka - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Ayubowan (may you live long)!!

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for the Great Feedback of your Tour to Amazing Sri Lanka with Rent A Car Team, It Was Honor for us to Have you Both with us in Sri Lanka.

Thank you & Looking forward to See you Again in this Amazing Island soon !!

Best regards
Aruna Halgama
Rent A Car with Driver Sri Lanka ( RCDSL)
Sri Lanka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bigger car"
in 2 reviews
"brilliant service"
in 2 reviews
"always felt safe"
in 2 reviews
"sri lanka"
in 8 reviews
"ravi"
in 2 reviews
"skills"
in 2 reviews
"sigiriya"
in 3 reviews
"van"
in 2 reviews
"email"
in 3 reviews
"driver"
in 12 reviews
"country"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 3 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 16 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

We’ve just come back from 05 day Sri Lanka tour, includes Colombo, Kandy, Sigiriya, Bentota.
We felt very lucky when we’ve found out Mr. Aruna and got the services from him. He’s the best tour guide I’ve seen before. First, our flight arrived in the middle night, he had to pick us very late. Then, our departure flight were early, he had to be at 6:00 AM in our hotel. Amazingly, he drove himself for all that hard working even though he is the CEO of the 10 staff company. We’re highly appreciated about that because we felt be taken care warmly and carefully.
Mr, Aruna and his colleague, Mr. Sam, are really good skills, drive carefully and always before the time. He’d arranged a bigger car than we expected for us, indeed it’s very comfortable.
He and his driver are very useful. They answered every our questions about the temples with historical knowledges ... all what we need to know in detail. We’re also recommended about the good restaurants in where we visited.
Luckily, when Mr. Aranu known that we want to visit a beautiful place to take some ceremonial pictures, he’d recommended us visit a 5 star resort, which names Blue Water Resort where he used to work for 3 years before. He were welcome in there from security guards to the manager. Then he had help us to took pictures for our album. That’s amazing experience! We high appreciate about his given opportunity and kindness for us.
Mr. Aruna is the man who has a good relationship with other colleagues, we see many guy say hello with him on the way.
If you’re looking for a honest, reliable, pro-active and careful tour and guide company, please don’t hesitate, go further with Rent a car with driver - Private Daily tour.
Highly recommended!

Thank Nguyen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We organised with Aruna before we left the UK, we was in a cruise that stopped in Colombo for 2 days, we wanted a city tour and see an insight into Sri Lanka without going too far. Aruna put two days together for us which was amazing. We also had with us my sister in law who struggles walking, Aruna and Tk was curtious and understanding with her difficulties, which meant that that my husband and I could relax a little. They sent a taxi to pick us up near the ship and then met us at the port gate, off we went to Galle Fort, the turtle hatchery and see the fishermen on stilts, such a wonderful experience, Aruna even gave us tips on Sri Lankan curries. The next day we had a tour of Colombo, temples and markets, and finished off at the delightful hotel Galle Face, another wonderful experience, both guys where extremely informative and the nicest people you would ever come across. Can't recommend them enough, if we come back you will be the first we contact and I will be emailing Aruna for that curry recipe.

Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Absolute Lanka T, Owner at Rent a Car with Driver Sri Lanka - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Ayubowan (may you live long)!!

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for the Great Feedback of your Tour to Amazing Sri Lanka with Rent A Car Team, It Was Honor for us to Have you Both with us in Sri Lanka.

Thank you & Looking forward to See you Again in this Amazing Island soon !!

Best regards
Aruna Halgama
Rent A Car with Driver Sri Lanka ( RCDSL)
Sri Lanka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

We planned our own itinerary and only expected a driver, but got so much more. He thought ahead and booked us guides and suggested other places to visit if we wanted them. Always available whenever we needed him, and always very happy and smiley.

Thanks again for a great trip Tharaka!

Aimee

3  Thank Aimee B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Absolute Lanka T, Owner at Rent a Car with Driver Sri Lanka - Private Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Ayubowan (may you live long)!!

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for the Great Feedback of your Tour to Amazing Sri Lanka with Rent A Car Team, It Was Honor for us to Have you Both with us in Sri Lanka.

Thank you & Looking forward to See you Again in this Amazing Island soon !!

Best regards
Aruna Halgama
Rent A Car with Driver Sri Lanka ( RCDSL)
Sri Lanka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2018

From booking through to the actual trips (we did various day trips) excellent service, uncomplicated payment (with receipt) and an extremely friendly but not pushy driver. The best car with driver service we have experienced in Sri Lank: Highly recommended.

Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rent a Car with Driver Sri Lanka - Private Day Tours also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Rent a Car with Driver Sri Lanka - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing