We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$32
View deal
Trip.comUS$35
TravelocityUS$45
HurbUS$96
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
610
68
16
3
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
610
68
16
3
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch buffet rooftop bar loved ones infinity pool special thanks delicious food front office excellent service great hospitality keep up the good work sri lanka azim quarantine cricket receptionist delivery mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 714 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2022

A great place to spend a relaxing day with your loved ones. The food was also very good and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Special thanks to Ms Shanella who helped us. She was very kind and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pawanic2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ME Colombo, Marketing at ME Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2022

Dear Guest,
Greetings from ME Colombo!

Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate our location here in ME Colombo just as much as you do.
Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We work hard to offer high-quality service to every guest. We made sure to share this feedback with Ms. Shanella to give her the recognition that she deserves. She was delighted to hear your feedback.

Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel ME Colombo in the future.

Warm Regards,
Marketing Management Team | ME Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2022

The Saturday buffet was amazing. The ambiance is so cozy. The staff is super nice and hospitable.
The food is wonderful &super tasty .
On a special note hats off to chef Amila.
Definitely one of the must come places.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 297natashak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ME Colombo, Marketing at ME Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2022

Dear Guest ,
Greetings from ME Colombo!

With so many great places to choose from, it’s an honor that you decided to give us a try, and it sounds like we made a great first impression. We agree that the Saturday Lunch Buffet is to die for. Our Chefs and the team will be so delighted to hear that you enjoyed it.
We work hard to offer high-quality service to every guest. We made sure to share this feedback with Chef Amila to give him the recognition that he deserves.
Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel ME Colombo in the future.
.
Warm Regards,
Marketing Management Team | ME Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2022 via mobile

The sunday buffet was good. The desserts and the soup was great however there was no much of main varieties for vegetarians. It was only the cheese pasta was available as a main for vegetarians.
Chef Mr. Yasiru Wijesinghe was really helpful and guided me with matching the salads.
The staff was friendly and helpful

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dilshan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ME Colombo, Marketing at ME Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ME Colombo!

First and fore most thank you for choosing our hotel ME Colombo and for taking the time to write a review! .We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Sunday Lunch Buffet , the desserts and the soup.We strongly believe that fresh, high-quality ingredients make all the difference Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We made sure to focus on more vegetarian options as well.
We work hard to offer high-quality service to every guest. We made sure to share this feedback with our Chef Mr. Yasiru Wijesinghe to give him the recognition that he deserves. He was delighted to hear your feedback.

Thank you once again for your stay and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel ME Colombo. in the future.

Warm Regards,
Marketing Management Team | ME Colombo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2022

Had a great time at ME Colombo, music food and stunning view of the Colombo city was amazing.
I must thank Asela and Roshan for arrange the suprise party for my boyfriend with his friends. Hotel crew was really helpful and lastly the birthday cake was 10 out of 10.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 17dinushaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Asela Ranatunge, Sales at ME Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing ME Colombo to celebrate your special occasion with your friends and loved ones.

We are pleased to know that you had an overall happy experience at MY Pool Bar Lounge. It’s also a pleasure to know that we made your experience more memorable.

We look forward to welcome you back to ME Colombo soon.



Thanks & best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2022

Hands down the best place to stay in Colombo.
The scenery and the view is absolutely breath taking and gives you s sense of serenity and peace. The guest relations executive at ME Colombo, Ms.Harinee De Silva made my stay comfortable as possible and guided me along my stay with the best places to view in Sri Lanka. Definitely would recommend her a 100% .

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Asela Ranatunge, Sales at ME Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for your overall recommendation and five-bubble review. We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at ME Colombo and we are truly humbled that our staff was able to make your experience with us a memorable one.
Your appreciation will surely be conveyed to Harinee and we hope to see you back at ME Colombo soon.

Thanks & best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews