We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Spectacular trip with Tour Plan Sri Lanka

This was our first time in Sri Lanka (August 2018) and our guide, Ruchika, made it a trip of a life... read more

Reviewed September 3, 2018
Emma P
Sri Lanka Tour

My mom and I went to Sri Lanka for 10 days over the Christmas holiday. We went from Colombo to Gal... read more

Reviewed May 13, 2018
SarahL5401
Read all 8 reviews
  
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Visited Sri Lanka in 2016 & 2017. Twice with the local operator "Tour Plan Sri Lanka".
In 2016 we visited the great highlights of Sri Lanka. Perfectly organised, nice hotels, food secure, a guide (Mahesh) who loves his country & wildlife and is really willing to show it to you.
In 2017 we did the tour again (of course with Mahesh) but than with the "smaller" and "local" sites. This gave us even more the Sri Lanka experience. A lovely and magnificent feeling. We had NO complaints what so ever. The selected hotels were as requested. The sites beautiful. I can only say : DO visit Sri Lanka it is really a dream <3.

Thank PascalR1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruchika D, Owner at Tour Plan Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks mr Pascal and family.Mahesh is one of the best guide who working with me

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Ruchika = Sri Lanka. It is hard to find a better guide with the same passion for his country. He is passioneted to learn you about his country, to show you around and let you tasting the culture in all its aspects.

We, parents and 2 children, enjoyed nature and culture in a balanced programm. We have to say that we also appreciated the flexibily of Ruchika in changing the program upon our whishes.

Hotels were perfect, driving was very save in a very comfortable van. Thank you Ruchika for this wonderfull experience!!

Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruchika D, Owner at Tour Plan Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Mr Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We have been lucky enough to to visit Sri Lanka twice and both times had the good fortune to have the services of Ruchika owner of Tourplan Sri Lanka.
He is so knowledgeable about his country and pasonate about the wildlife his country can offer, both trips have been unique experiences.
Hotels used are all excellent and have provided luxury and fantastic food although very different from each other.
We really cannot fault the service from Tourplan Sri Lanka and can't wait for our next visit in August 2019 to witness the Perahera.

Thank _kimcourtyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruchika D, Owner at Tour Plan Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thank you very it's was a nice tour.see you'll in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC