We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-05
Agoda.com
US$45
View deal
Hotels.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
PricelineUS$58
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
605
330
87
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
605
330
87
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft bar sri lanka gallery cafe pool area busy road nice pool stayed one night front office special thanks suite quarantine indian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2022 via mobile

The Colombo Court Hotel is situated in Colombo 3 or Colpetty (Kollupitiya) and is accessible by automobile or public transportation. Despite being in a busy area, the business has done well in creating a quiet, relaxing space surrounded by trees and other plant life.

The hotel facility is trendy, modern, and elegant. Its amenities were all in good order and provided both luxury and comfort without a stilted formality. Their displayed art pieces were both tasteful and creative - notably the miltiple-storey tree made of repurposed bicycle parts. In-terms of refinement, I don't hesitate to say it met what I have come to know as western standards, adhered to by top-tier brands such as Crowne Plaza and Sheraton.

Where the hotel scored its highest marks were in the areas of service, hospitality, and dining. Each employee we encountered made us feel welcome and our business, valued. Whether it was an off-menu favourite Sri Lankan dish or customizations to our meal orders, staff were happy to oblige. Food and beverage was also excellent and priced fairly - especially for its quality. Special mentions go out to Sri, Rizwan and Emanuel for the kindness and hospitality extended to us.

While Colombo Court's swimming pool and spa services looked inviting, I did not try them out during this stay. These amenities will be saved for a subsequent stay in 2023 - they have earned my repeat business.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin Schumacher, General Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2022

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you at your home away from home!

We are extremely happy to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with us and we will surely pass on your feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Stay Safe & Take Care
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2022 via mobile

Loved this hotel. It was decorated so beautifully and had a pool and gym. The food was great and so was the service. The staff were friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay here. . Would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin Schumacher, General Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2022

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you at your home away from home!

We are extremely happy to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with us and we will surely pass on your feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Stay Safe & Take Care
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2022 via mobile

Great place to small group functions. Very friendly, flexible and supportive staff. Excellent food. Highly appreciate the support receive from event management staff inorder to finalize everything and help us to go through a better experience.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gwtsrinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin Schumacher, General Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2022

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you at your home away from home!

We are extremely happy to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with us and we will surely pass on your feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Stay Safe & Take Care
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2022

Came for the day stay package. And it was such an Amazing Experience. Starting from the facilities, conditions and cleanliness of the room is Simply Perfect! The room was well prepared! As for the Staff, everyone was super friendly and so supportive throughout the whole time! Specially, they sent us a cake for us to celebrate even though we didn't inform anything about the birthday. Such an unexpected surprise! Great Environment and really enjoyed the stay! Can give easily a 10/10 overall. Highly Recommended!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iammenura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin Schumacher, General Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2022

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you at your home away from home!

We are extremely happy to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with us and we will surely pass on your feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Stay Safe & Take Care
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2022 via mobile

Spent a day of here during my friends wedding and what an experience it has been. Not just the facilities and the rooms, the service of the staff was absolutely brilliant. They will always go an extra mile to make you stay a better one. The front office (Gihan) was super friendly and really supportive from the very beginning and looked us after very well throughout our stay. Highly recommended and will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 82shamalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin Schumacher, General Manager at Colombo Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2022

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you at your home away from home!

We are extremely happy to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with us and we will surely pass on your feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Stay Safe & Take Care
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews