We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting and dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting and dining room
Sitting room Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Sitting and dining room
Sitting room
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom - another view
Attached bathroom
Shower - attached bathroom
Attached bathroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd bathroom
Kitchen
Living room
Living room - another view
Master Bedroom - another view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RozMelbou...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great location
Brilliant Apartment
and the most caring,wonderful host you could every imagine.
What more could we have asked for !
We have told all family and friends of you loving hospitality
Thank you for everything :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Host
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevG999
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yes, there really is a Serendip”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I leased this apartment for the entire month of August 2015. Not only did we experience super accommodation, but had thew distinct pleasure of dealing with the most kind and considerate owners. From the outset nothing was too much trouble. The owner contacted us before we took up residence, and a couple of times during our stay to ensure our comfort and well being. The apartment is well furnished and equipped. More than adequate for the two of us. Even when our teenage grand daughter and her girl friend dropped in from time to time during their tour of Sri Lanka, we were all comfortably accommodated. The location in the Crescat, Cinnamon Grand Hotel, complex is very secure. Taxis and tuk tuks always close to hand. The shopping next door at Crescat includes,ATMs, supermarket, pharmacy, book/DVD store and fashion shops. It is a stones throw to the seafront at Galle Face green, and minutes from the CBD. A very comfortable base for your holiday and strongly recommended. We would certainly return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing that I liked least
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nazmayade...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Home away from home, Lovely Owners”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location with easy access to Cinnamon grand hotel, food court and facilities.
comfortable and clean, gym/ health club access/ pool. friendly staff.
Met owners and they are really lovely people.
We are now friends and hopefully we will be back soon!
Highly recommended
Many Thanks Eranga & dinuka, hope the party went well:)
adios
Shaira & Naz Mayadeen, London

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed May 13, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing