We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Piece of heaven in Colombo !!!”

Review of 55TG's - Angel's

Angels Apartment- BR, Kitchen, Bath with Laundry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Angels Apartment- BR, Kitchen, Bath with Laundry
Angels Apartment - Marble Angel Angels Apartment- Antique Wooden elephant
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Angels Apartment- BR, Kitchen, Bath with Laundry
Angels Apartment - Marble Angel
Angels Apartment- Antique Wooden elephant
Angels Apartment- Turkish carpets, antique furniture
Angels Apartment- Kitchen
Treasure Suite
Treasue Suite- Art
Treasure Suite Bath
Treasure Suite Sculpture
Treasure Suite Wall Art
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
chamara w
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Piece of heaven in Colombo !!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I arrived earlier than the expected check in time and the host Thanuj was very flexible and prepared the place for me in a few minutes. The butler prepared me a nice Ceylon tea while I was waiting. When I entered the room I was amazed by the collection of art, antiques, and the interiors. The room was lightly sprayed with a nice lemon grass incence which was quite relaxing and the place was nicely chilled with air conditioning. The room (Tresure) has a beautiful bathroom which is opened to a private garden with a direct view of a small lotus pond which was so peaceful. Even the bathroom is decorated with nice artwork ! There was a collection of architectural, historical, and local novels which I wish I had more time to go through but would be so nice for a traveller who's planning to stay longer in Colombo. The host Thanuj is so very friendly and was kind enough to take his time to recommend me best restaurants in the area for me to have lunch and dinner. There were fruits, juice, oatmeal, milk, yogurt, tea, coffee and biscuits which was very convenient as I had to check out early in the morning to leave to Kandy. The stay in Colombo had never been more convenient and relaxing thanks to 55TG's. The host gave me a tour of the upstairs open plan apartment 'Angels' which included a laundry area, fully equipped pantry and kitchen. The place was so peaceful and eligant! I will definitely come stay there next time I come to Colombo for a longer stay. I would recommend 55TG's for any individual traveler or a couple coming to colombo and wants a peaceful and homely place to stay with a true Srilankan hospitality experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2016
Thank you Mr W, it so good to know that guest actually appreciate little details like early checking, lemon grass incence, how we chill the rooms prior to checking, the decor, the collection of books. Thank you because we really know now that we made you happy. Please do come back and let us serve you even better
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keshini56
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“A Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A home away from home with everything you could need! It is beautiful and comfortable. Did not expect a house to have two luxurious rooms with stunning interior. It had bathrooms, dining, lounge, TV, Wi-Fi, A/C, washing machine and a lovely garden.The staff was well trained, friendly and helpful throughout the stay.
They consistently delivers a great nutritious breakfast. The seasonal fruit salad with a hint of olive oil and Detox Juice was amazing. I will definitely be back and highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
It's so good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also managed to make your stay very nutritious
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Property, Great Host”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My parents stayed here for several nights during a longer vacation in Sri Lanka. They LOVED it! Posh by any standard but truly superb in Sri Lanka. Every detail is well thought out and adds to a great stay. The bedding is comfortable and perfect for rest and recovery after more grueling island and city excursions. Thanuj is a fantastic host and he will ensure everything is perfect for you. He has a ton of experience in the hospitality industry but also has a true decorator's artistic touch. He will also offer great insight for the rest of your journey so do yourself a favor and make this your first stop in Sri Lanka!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The style and friendly host.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Mr. Eddie, thank you so much for that wonderful comment. I was most concerned about your stay, comfort, quality and happiness levels but you have recommended me and 55TG's greater. Please do let us serve you again and recommend us to your friends
Have a wonderful day
Thank you Thanuj Goonewardena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jez94
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Merci
Cheers Thanuj
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dadobiu
Majorca, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
It's so good to know you had a wonderful stay at 55TG's, Hope to see you again. Thank you
Cheers
Thanuj
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing