We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful, supportive and highly motivated staff”
Review of Oguzkent Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ashgabat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oguzkent Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ashgabat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2011

As we all would expect from a five star hotel, the bedrooms are large and suitable to meet your personal and business requirements. This hotel may be the only one which has an internet facility in Ashgabat. Internet speed recovers especially after 23:00pm. I stayed 4 nights in Oguzkent Hotel and had to work non-stop in my room. I appreciate the extreme helpful Oguzkent Hotel team who helped me out for all of my requests. Oguzkent Hotel pays attention to the understanding of prestige. I believe they deserve to be the best..My recommendation to the hotel management ; they could make a cost reduction by increasing the standard room temp. level at 21C which is still cool instead of 19C which is a bit cold. But the outside temperature was above 37C. I had no problem with adjusting my room temp. to 25C by reducing the AC as per my preference. Everything was very fine in the Oguzkent.

Room Tip: Frankly speaking everything was functional in the room. I had a swimming pool view in the room 520 f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Derya-Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

Since the Sofitel Oguzkent Ashgabat opened in April 2011 ExxonMobil Turkmenistan B.V. is working with the hotel.
Everybody of our guests was very pleased with the high level of comfort and the dedication of the entire Sofitel team.
All the amenities available in the hotel such as the large rooms, the SPA, the swimming pools, the great restaurants (one of them with a marvellous view from the top floor), the well equipped Business center etc, etc make each stay an event.
The Oguzkent team is clearly setting high standards and the global Sofitel organisation can be proud to have so many excellent new " Ambassadors" in Ashgabat.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
4  Thank EMTBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

As the President of Chevron nebitgaz B.V. (Turkmenistan), I want to thank the entire Sofitel Ashgabat Team for the excellent seervice you have provided to the numerous Chevron guests of the hotel. They have told me the rooms are very comfortable (especially Sofitel's unique "My Bed" feature) and the wireless internet access has been particularly appreciated.
We have also enjoyed the quality and selection of food in the hotel's restaurants.
Thanks again for your continued excellent service and the attention you have given to all your guests from Chevron. We will continue to make the Sofitel Ashgabat Oguzkent the hotel of choice for our visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Company46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times now and it really is by far and away the best of the bunch in Ashgabat, the hotel and the rooms are nice, service is excellent, and there are a couple of extremely good restaurants in the hotel as well. I'd recommend this hotel regardless of where it was.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

In April opened a brandnew Sofitel in Ashgabat, Turkmenistan. The hotel , which looks like a flagship hotel of Sofitel , is the first hotel in Ashgabat , managed by a western hotel chain..
I've "tested" different hotels in Ashgabat during the previous 12 months but the new Sofitel is definitely outstanding. the premises are impressive, the restaurants and the food are wonderful and the service is - I would say-typically french , attentive and very kind, giving a warm welcome to everybody.
this place is definitely the best place to stay in Ashgabat, an oasis in a service desert.
the guest rooms are spacious ( standard room 50 sqm), the outdoor pools are large and the SPA is a dream.
But the biggest assest are the friendly people working in the hotel.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
8  Thank mercur2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Astonish hotel !! the best ever in Ashkhabad with all services including a beautiful SPA and fitness center. Professional French team and French cooker in the gastronomic restaurant at the top floor.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gaut2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank DanielePascale_922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashgabat hotels
0 km away
Nusay Hotel
Nusay Hotel
#3 of 17 in Ashgabat
18 reviews
1.3 km away
The Grand Turkmen Hotel
The Grand Turkmen Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ashgabat
236 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel "Ak Altyn"
Hotel "Ak Altyn"
#6 of 17 in Ashgabat
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#5 of 17 in Ashgabat
66 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Oguzkent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oguzkent Hotel

Address: 231 Bitarap, Ashgabat 744000, Turkmenistan (Formerly Sofitel Ashgabat Oguzkent)
Region: Turkmenistan > Ahal Province > Ashgabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ashgabat
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oguzkent Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 299

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing