We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, elegant spot with very good beer”
Review of Manas Art Cafe

Manas Art Cafe
Ranked #33 of 349 Restaurants in Tashkent
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed June 20, 2016

With its folk decor it may resemble a tourist trap, but it is not. Manas is a very pleasant, elegant place, with competent service, good food and fantastic draft beer, the best we tried in Uzbekistan. It seems to be a trendy place for businesspeople, young fashionable society of Tashkent or families. Actually, in the evening it is recommended to book a table in advance. Like in many Uzbek restaurants, there is live music in the evening, but the level of loudness still allows for normal conversation. I can definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 55 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2016

Can't complain - food, ambiance - until the bill came. 200,000 SOMS because "we were given a nice table near the dance floor"!? Why was this not mentioned during reservation? In fact, it was just hand-written on our printed bill. The meal ended up being 100 USD for 3 people - to be honest we weren't even sure if they added other items in since we couldn't read Uzbek. And of course they were counting on us not having enough SOMS.
Ultimately this meal just left a very sour taste and overall lousy impression of this country and its people.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank dom8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016

I visited this restaurant in May 2015 on business trip. The ambience is very good. The restaurant is very nice and superb.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Vasudev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

We went here on our first night in Tashkent. Rather surprising location (at least from the direction we came) - wandering through a residential area, then came upon this place! Very friendly staff, with at least some having good English. Food was tasty and in good sized portions - the staff were able to recommend dishes, including for my vegetarian girlfriend. Atmosphere seemed to get going as more of a party place later in the evening.

Date of visit: May 2015
2  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Have been there several times.
Lates visit was not so pleasant in part of payment.
They said that they cannot accept my UZS debit card bacause card reader is operating inproper.
I was out of cash and only helping situation was that I was there with my wife and took money from her.
Wgat if that could be invitation of business partners or guests?

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Khurmatulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manas Art Cafe also viewed

Tashkent, Tashkent Province
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
 
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
 
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
 

Been to Manas Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing