We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
36
42
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
42
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chorsu bazaar clean rooms meet other travellers travel advice nice garden exchange money great place to stay hot water air conditioning metro ensuite taxi airport supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 95 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

A clean and comfortable place, really well situated close to Chorsu bazaar and the metro, in the old town. The family are lovely, and Ravshan (who speaks great English) is really helpful, and even helped us out prior to our stay, when I was struggling to book train tickets.

We had to leave early for Samarkand, but still they insisted on giving us breakfast, which we ate in the kitchen with the older members of the family.

Good wi fi in the pleasant courtyard and common areas.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2014

There are not a lot of options for hostels in Tashkent, but this one is pretty good. My taxi driver had a hard time trying to find the place, but it's only around 5 minutes from a metro station so you don't need to get a taxi when you want to go to the city centre.

The bathrooms and showers are nice, and the breakfast is really good. I was in a single room which was very comfortable, but unfortunately wifi didn't work in the room. The communal areas are nice, there are air conditioned indoor areas to sit, as well as a well shaded courtyard.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Spent 2 nights in the guesthouse and it's quite comfortable,clean,and quiet.

The breakfast is good enough and you could ask more if you want to.The owner and his family live in the house too and they're nice to the guests.

Only two things to say,the wifi only works in the common area and sometimes it's a little bit loud if you try to use skype and don't want to bother others;second thing is they should fix their phone.The first day I tried to contact them by phone and someone there did pick up.Unfortunately,the connection may break so after several times,the staff stop trying to answer the phone because we really can't communicate with each other.

Basically,it's a good guesthouse with good equipment.The price is ok,not really worth the price.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YTzebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, awesome bathrooms and relaxing courtyard. Staff are also really helpful with whatever your needs and is located close by to the Chorsu Bazzaar and Metro station. Good pick for Tashkent. However, the price is a little expensive for the dorm rooms at $16 with breakfast as on October 2013, which is why I gave it 3 stars and not 4.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleycrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Very nice owners, nice room, great location. Hot shower and wi-fi available! :)

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uracco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews