We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
211
135
45
18
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
135
45
18
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand bazaar blue mosque tram station walking distance old city hagia sophia olives
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 438 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2011

i stayed at the kupeli and i was told that the management was changed and they are going to change some thing,improve others.i suggested them to make some nonsmoking floors , make the windows sound proof and change the curtains.the rest??all is great!very good location,in the middle of action,the lively area of sultan ahmed,a few minutes walk to the grand bazaar,the blue mosque,topkapi,the sea,and so many restaurants with traditional food just2 minutes walk ,on gedik pasa street.
breakfast was simple and nice.rooms are clean,small and cozy.white linens and towels.
i will comeback.
thank you very much for your hospitality!

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yerbamate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Small clean & cozy hotel, rooms are as expected/shown from pics at website. This is our 1st visit in istanbul, we're (5adults+1child) staying for 7nights in 3 rooms, feels happy and save.
The staff are very friendly, polite and helpfull with Turkish hospitality and good sense of humor.
Located in the heart of sultanahmed, with average 5 minutes walk to grand bazaar/blue mosque/hagia shopia/topkapi palace and very close 2 tram station made u can't expect for more.
Internet wifi connection coverage & speed are just great, I made VoIP call without any problem.
For sure I'll stay at Kupeli on my next visit to Istanbul, thanks a lot to Deniz & all of his staff for everythings to make us feels like at home!!! Plus for free upgrade to suite room for 1st night ;)

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AjiSatria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2011

EXCELLENT PLACE AND STAFF!!!
Perfect location! ( near Blue Mosque and in 3 min walking distance from tram station - easy to get everywhere)
The personnel were VERY friendly, helpful and polite and had a good sense of humor;-))
The hotel has the new owner since few weeks and he really improves the standard.

The room we had was comfortable and clean.
And the breakfast served was very good indeed .. on the tarras!!... :-)
I would like to be there now..

A ! there is a small restaurant opposite the hotel.
They serve good, fresh meals:-)

I WILL CERTAINLY STAY THERE AGAIN!!
Lucy

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyPac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Well situated, cozy Hotel in interesting & colourful Sultanahmet-area. New, young and helpful staff to serve You.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hrztrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Me and my friend had a really wonderful stay at Hotel Kupeli! I recommend this hotel to everyone who is visiting Istanbul. Why?
1) Very good price/quality!
2) Very good service! The hotel has a new owner and new management since last week and I only can tell that they are very helpfull and kind. We couldn't ask for more! Deniz, thanks!!
3) Very clean! The new owner has rebuild a lot of things. A new shower en new curtains. And everyday you get fresh towels and your room is cleaned.
4) Location couldn't be better. All sightseeing is by 5 minutes walking. Superb!
Only good words from me and my friend for this Hotel, truely.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JannekePijnenborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews