We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Point...Best Hotel”
Review of Best Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Point Hotel
Ranked #34 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Point...Best Hotel”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed in Best Point Hotel for 5 nights. What an excellent service and ideal location! The manager, Fatih and his staff were very friendly and helpful, they all make you feel at home. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there on my next trip to Istanbul. Iman, Dubai

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Iman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Hi Iman
I would like to thank you for your review about Best Point Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Best Point Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Best Point Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Best regards from Istanbul,
Fatih YILDIRIM
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    177
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
243
496
45
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Myself and my husband went to Istanbul last week 23/03 2012. We had a very friendly welcome from the staff at the Best Point Hotel after a long tiring trip. The entire time we were in Istanbul the staff at the hotel were very helpful and could'nt do enough for us. Our room was clean and comfortable and the cleaning service was very good every day. We had clean towels and clean bed sheets. The mini bar was well stocked and we can recommened the wine which was not a bad price either. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of foods and drinks daily. Again very helpful staff when you wanted something specific, for example english breakfast tea or lighting the roof top terrace when it was closed for winter so we could sit there and enjoy the wine and views. We would recommend the restaurant Amedros in Sultanhamet delicious food especially the sultans dish prepared in a clay pot with lamb. Had a fab time and would go back to this cosy home from home hotel. The only two things my husband would like me to comment on is the fact that our room was a little small but fine for a couple and other guests could be noisy at night going in and out of there rooms. The hotel could do with having better, more substantial doors. xxx

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Luis,
I am Fatih YILDIRIM,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Best Point Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Best Point Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Best Point Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Best regards from Istanbul,
Fatih YILDIRIM
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We arrived at the hotel in the middle of the night and was very well received by a service-minded staff. The rooms were clean and delicate. The bathroom contained the amenities you want. Breakfast is tasty and the staff accommodating and service minded. The location is right in the center of old town. No noise at night. What more could you want? Recommend it to those who think a trip to Istanbul! Nina from Norway

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
My Dearest guest,
I am Fatih YILDIRIM,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Best Point Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Best Point Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Best Point Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Best regards from Istanbul,
Fatih YILDIRIM
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The staff were helpful and friendly from the start and made us really welcome. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The owner was keen and a fund of local knowledge. He wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. We thought that we were in a 'one-off' hotel that had its own personality. The room was excellent with comfortable large bed for the tall, excellent bathroom (light could have been brighter) and there was plenty of storage space. Breakfast was buffet style with a very good choice and eggs to order. The hotel location was quiet but only a 10 minute stroll to the main tourist attractions and plenty of local restaurants. After a hard day's sightseeing back to the hotel for a cup of apple tea or coffee with cake. If it wasn't there you just had to ask.
Would definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a de-luxe room with bath jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
My Dearest guest,
I am Fatih YILDIRIM,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Best Point Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Best Point Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Best Point Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Best regards from Istanbul,
Fatih YILDIRIM
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We have stayed at Best point hotel for a week in March and never regreted about our decision for a minute. Apart from very good location of the hotel at Sultan Ahmet area, which is in walking distance from all main historic places such as Aya Sofia Mosque, Blue Mosque, Topkapi palace, Hippodrome etc, the staff of hotel was absolutely professional and helpful. Thanks to the friendly-like attitude of the staff, especially Fatih bey and Umit bey, our stay in Istanbul has become even more memorable. They were extremely helpful in every way. This hotel makes you feel like home. All good reviews of Best Point hotel I have recently stumbled upon are absolutely true. I shall definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and everyone who has plans to visit this amaizing city.
Kamila, Baku, Azerbaijan.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kamila958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
My Dearest guest,
I am Fatih YILDIRIM,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Best Point Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Best Point Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Best Point Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Best regards from Istanbul,
Fatih YILDIRIM
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

what to say about Best Point hotel? that is simply perfect:The location is 5 minuts to the blue mosque, the staff is very friendly and helpfull, the room is nice and clean and the owner Mr. Fatih is great. We were very lucky !

Room Tip: 206 was our room it has a not nice view but was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
My Dearest guest,
I am Fatih YILDIRIM,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Best Point Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Best Point Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Best Point Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Best regards from Istanbul,
Fatih YILDIRIM
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The location is excellent - close to the major attractions. All t he staff were very friendly and helpful in every way. Our room was pleasantly furnished and very large as we were three people - myself, my cousin and my grandson (15 yrs.). I will certainly recommend it to anyone I hear is visiting Istanbul - we had a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Felicity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
My Dearest guest,
I am Fatih YILDIRIM,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Best Point Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Best Point Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Best Point Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Best regards from Istanbul,
Fatih YILDIRIM
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#33 of 1,155 in Istanbul
710 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,004 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#43 of 1,155 in Istanbul
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#9 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,459 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,982 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Point Hotel

Property: Best Point Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Point Hotel is a 1st class boutique hotel serving with 1 Suite Room, 8 Deluxe Rooms, 9 Standard Rooms and 2 Economic Rooms all furnished with a great elegance in Sultanahmet region. The terrace of our hotel will be welcoming you with a magnificent panorama. On one side Blue Mosque and on the other side Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea will fascinate you. You can access Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Hippodrome, Obelisk, Basilica Cistern, Binbirdirek Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and German Fountain only in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Best Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Point Istanbul
Hotel Best Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing