We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
90
74
32
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
74
32
14
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 225 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Prime location (5 minutes walk from Sultanahmet), great buffet breakfast with a view, and unbeatable service at the reception. This hotel is absolute value for money. Highly recommended (esp. to those traveling on a budget but want everything)!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShaiSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

It has been an amazing experience staying at this small family run hotel. This is not a glitzy hotel but a very small hotel with about 8 rooms. It is clean and has all the basic facilities. There are small hiccups here and there as can be expected in a family run small hotel, but the owners - especially the two gentlemen who sit in the reception - go out of their way to help, remove all difficulties and ensure that the stay here is memorable. which indeed it was. We stayed at the two roomed suite at the top floor - with the terrace in the front from where one gets a wonderful view of the bosphorus. One of the most enduring sights of my trip has been to gaze out of the bedroom window and see the lit up minarets and the dome of the blue mosque along with the piegeons circling the dome while one can hear the muezzin! The breakfast here is very good. Staying here was like being at home. We were a family with a 9 yr old. The location made it especially suitable as it was on a quiet side street and literally stone's throw from the Hagia Sophia and the Basilica cistern and about a 10 min walk from the grand bazaar, thus enabling us to come and take rest once in a while. I would love to be here again and again. Thank you Meddusa hotel.

Room Tip: The 4 bed 2-roomed suite at the top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sayangupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

I'm staying at Medusa hotel in Istanbul , it's a nice place , clean & the people here are helpful and nice people , also the breakfast is nice , he is like a motel or hostel in Egypt but here in Istanbul , it call as hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank mohamedo482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

I'm at this hotel right now. It is very close to the famous areas with a nice view on Bosporus (from terrace). The staff is very friendly . Everyone try to do his best to make you happy. Ali and his brother ( reception guy) always give you instructions to enjoy your vacation and how to go to all places and explains on map. They speak English quite enough to reply and understand. I like you all.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016

I had to make a change to a reservation that was booked through Orbitz. These people were impossible to get in touch with and ultimately the reservation was completely lost because they couldn't answer the Orbitz's representatives calls. I called four times and then Orbitz in turn called them 4 times. All 4 times they kept saying the manager wasn't there and to call back.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Khabibul35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews