We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sofa Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Bosfora(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jazz Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
611
116
23
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
116
23
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomluxury shopsfiltered waterturkish bathgreat roomrain showerfour seasonsfavorite hotelloved this hotelstreet noisebeautiful hotelrooms are spaciousold townside streetturkeytaksim squaresmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 765 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on business for a week in October.

This is called a boutique hotel, but the room I had was large and comfortable. Street noise was a bit of an issue but not on a consistent basis at night.

The area of the hotel is very nice, with great restaurants and high end shopping in walking distance - almost every direction.

Food was terrific and the staff can't be beat. The concierge desk is strategically placed and constantly staffed with engaged and talented professionals.

I'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fhpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hande71, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to thank you for staying with us at Park Hyatt Istanbul-Macka Palas during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees. We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Istanbul-Macka Palas in the near future.
Kind regards,
Name Hande Unveren
Title
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2011

always tip top on service but you do pay, even if you use points they do get you on everything else , but i suppose for this establishment it is expected . 1 concierge was outstanding and gave us a lot of help and tips. we were upgraded to a very large room that was beautiful i have to admit i have never been disappointed with park Hyatt service

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emjaytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Top quality modern hotel in historical building in residential area of istanbul with many restaurants walking distance.
the hotel restaurant is perfect too
the spa is great and the service quality is tops

Room Tip: spa rooms are best with hammam and steam room inside
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My husband and stayed at the Park Hyatt in late September for 3 nights and had a very pleasant stay
The location of the hotel is lovely, surrounded by designer stores and great little cafe's and restaurants. It is not a million miles from the metro station and none of the cabs we took to travel around took that long or cost a fortune.
The rooms were comfortable and well planned, we had a juliet balcony overlooking the pool area which was pretty.
The one thing which was slightly irritating was that when we arrived we decided to grab something to eat before we ventured out and the menu in the hotel room which had a wide variety of dishes was not available anywhere BUT in the room or so we were told by the waitress by the pool. The menu which was available was limited but the food which we had was delicious.
Breakfast which is served just off the lobby was fab with lot's of selection and not as expensive as some of the the other Hyatt breakfasts we have had.
All in all a great stay and we recommended it to my parents who went last week and also enjoyed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chubbs1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

There's a lot going on in Istanbul right now, with the cool factor being ramped up by the city's stylish citizens. The best hotel to be based at, if you want to explore the new look of Istanbul, is without doubt the Park Hyatt. Located in the heart of the chic Nisantasi district, it's a suberb & elegant space from which to browse the new designers of fashion and homeware that have sprouted up here.
The Four Seasons Bosphorus is formal and a little generic (but with a great spa & location on the river), the W is gloomy & trying too hard to be hip, & forget about staying in the old city unless you want to share breathing space with five million tourists.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madchinaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews