We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Nights in Nisantasi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Ranked #38 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

One stays in a Park Hyatt for the superb beds and the tranquility, and the Park Hyatt in the Sisli district in European Istanbul is no exception. It doesn't hurt that the hotel occupies the stately former Macka Palas, that it is a short walk through a lovely park to Dolmabahce, and that it sits in the guts of Nisantasi with its great bars and restaurants and upmarket shops. "No Fish Today", which makes the best cocktails in Istanbul (possibly the world), is just around the corner, the excellent "Delicatessen" is two blocks away and (not important to me, but crucial to some) Hermes and Christian Louboutin and some famous Turkish designers are virtually next door. If you want to slum it, Taksim Square and Beyoglu only require a short walk.
The hotel itself is gorgeous and extraordinarily quiet - sorry, tranquil - as you can afford to be when the raging nightlife surrounds you outside. The pool is freezing (great for 45 degree summer days), the gym is complete, the breakfast selection and the people who serve it make for as perfect a breakfast as a breakfast can be, and all of the staff members are very welcoming and proactively helpful. The concierge didn't know much, but made up for it by being a very nice guy. It is not a great hotel for kids who need to be entertained (kids and tranquility are not always a perfect match), but it is fine for children that are reasonably self-contained, and the staff seem to love having them around. The hotel is also very secure, which is important these days.
All in all, a lovely hotel at a reasonable price in a good location in my favourite city of all

Room Tip: High floor, street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asli F, Guest Experiences Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Bret M,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your stay with us. We are truly delighted to see that you enjoyed all aspects we offered, the location, the staff and the food. Also, we are grateful for your kind compliments regarding our staff. We pay utmost attention to our services and it is very motivating when we receive your appreciation.

We look forward to you and your family back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Visited for a 7 night holiday and was very impressed with the hotel. Location is superb with upmarket shopping and very good restaurants in close vicinity.
The check in was very quick and provided us with all our requests. The front office and the guest services staff are professional and service oriented to the highest level.
Room service too was helpful in preparing food which were out of the menu which was a big .
Received room 717 which had a beautiful view of the Bosporus and the street below.
The deluxe rooms is really nice with the steam room.
Housekeeping does a very good job daily.
Only downside is that the wall in the hallways are showing is age and some rooms like 303 which we had a look before we got 717 had the mirror on the head board of bed showing its age. Feel that if could be spruced up would make this property more upmarket.
A 15min taxi drive from the touristy sultanamet area but I prefer to stay were the niche residents mingle as the food and shopping is one step away.
A mid size mall is 10 min walk with late night movies and beautiful walk after.

VERDICT- would highly recommend to anyone and would surely be my go to place if in Istanbul

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FiyazIsmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asli F, Guest Experiences Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear FiyazIsmath,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in overall.Your detailed remarks about the features of the room, the personalized services and the location of the hotel will be most helpful for the other viewers.

Also, we are grateful for your kind compliments regarding our staff. We pay utmost attention to our services and it is very motivating when we receive your appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Great stay at an amaing hotel, very comfortable and super nice. Great breakfast, lunch and super nice pool area .
Rooms are quiet , beds are comfortable, simple what you espect of a Park Hyatt . Will be my favorite hotel in Istanbul

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Freidmann01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asli F, Guest Experiences Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Freidmann01,

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. It is such a great pleasure to see that you had an excellent experience in our hotel. It is most motivating that we achieved to become your favorite hotel in Istanbul.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The staffs are very professional and thoughtful for guests. Very nice decoration & perfect location.
There are so many different & nice bars and restaurants close by~~~ the breakfast was also very nice

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 538shanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asli F, Guest Experiences Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear 538shanx,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are truly delighted to see that you had a nice stay with us and our services along with the facilities exceeded your expectations.
It is also very motivating to receive your compliments towards our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jorgeandresf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Asli F, Guest Experiences Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Park Hyatt Istanbul besides the great location or luxury has a special Team that cares about you in all the details of your stay making the real difference. The hotel dependencies are very beautiful providing a very nice stay . The rooms are really very well decorated with fine details that makes you enjoy your stay completely , i may say it is one of the best hotels 5 star room. But the best is really the Park Hyatt Istanbul TEAM that makes you feel like you are at home. I would like to thank Park Hyatt Istanbul Team for maintaining the image of this Property!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jkfouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asli F, Guest Experiences Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Jkfouri,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are truly delighted to see that you had a nice stay with us and our services along with the facilities exceeded your expectations. Please rest assured that we shared your compliments with our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

My second time at this hotel - it's such a wonderful sanctuary after a busy day. Rooms are clean, beautiful and well appointed. Staff is accommodating and friendly. The neighborhood is also lovely with lots of great restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asli F, Guest Experiences Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Tara O,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel and see that you enjoyed your room and our neighborhood, as well as the services we provided during your stay. It is most motivating that we achieved to extend you a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#28 of 1,171 in Istanbul
253 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#69 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,838 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,400 reviews
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#59 of 1,171 in Istanbul
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas

Address: Bronz Sok. No:4 Tesvikiye, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#19 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#27 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $201 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish five-star hotel houses a total of 90 generously sized deluxe rooms and suites. Decorated with Ara Güler's black-and-white Istanbul photography, traditional Turkish patterns and icons represented in contemporary scale and composition, the hotel fills the guest with what we call "unexpected pleasures". The finest food and beverage facilities at 'The Lounge at Park Hyatt' offering all-day dining, including breakfast. The outdoor facilities include an outdoor pool and The Terrace. The Spa offers the ultimate in relaxation after a busy day in town. Be it a business trip, a city break, a shopping spree, or the perfect honeymoon, our city hotel in Istanbul offers all that you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing