We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$167
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$159
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
US$174
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$146
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$514
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
US$409
US$351
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
615
118
24
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
118
24
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomfiltered waterturkish bathgreat roomrain showerfavorite hotelfour seasonsloved this hotelstreet noisebeautiful hotelrooms are spaciousold cityside streetturkeytaksim squaresmall hotelnisantasi
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 772 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Visited for a 7 night holiday and was very impressed with the hotel. Location is superb with upmarket shopping and very good restaurants in close vicinity.
The check in was very quick and provided us with all our requests. The front office and the guest services staff are professional and service oriented to the highest level.
Room service too was helpful in preparing food which were out of the menu which was a big .
Received room 717 which had a beautiful view of the Bosporus and the street below.
The deluxe rooms is really nice with the steam room.
Housekeeping does a very good job daily.
Only downside is that the wall in the hallways are showing is age and some rooms like 303 which we had a look before we got 717 had the mirror on the head board of bed showing its age. Feel that if could be spruced up would make this property more upmarket.
A 15min taxi drive from the touristy sultanamet area but I prefer to stay were the niche residents mingle as the food and shopping is one step away.
A mid size mall is 10 min walk with late night movies and beautiful walk after.

VERDICT- would highly recommend to anyone and would surely be my go to place if in Istanbul

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FiyazIsmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asli F, Guest Experiences Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear FiyazIsmath,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in overall.Your detailed remarks about the features of the room, the personalized services and the location of the hotel will be most helpful for the other viewers.

Also, we are grateful for your kind compliments regarding our staff. We pay utmost attention to our services and it is very motivating when we receive your appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Great stay at an amaing hotel, very comfortable and super nice. Great breakfast, lunch and super nice pool area .
Rooms are quiet , beds are comfortable, simple what you espect of a Park Hyatt . Will be my favorite hotel in Istanbul

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Freidmann01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asli F, Guest Experiences Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Freidmann01,

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. It is such a great pleasure to see that you had an excellent experience in our hotel. It is most motivating that we achieved to become your favorite hotel in Istanbul.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017

The staffs are very professional and thoughtful for guests. Very nice decoration & perfect location.
There are so many different & nice bars and restaurants close by~~~ the breakfast was also very nice

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 538shanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asli F, Guest Experiences Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear 538shanx,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are truly delighted to see that you had a nice stay with us and our services along with the facilities exceeded your expectations.
It is also very motivating to receive your compliments towards our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Asli F, Guest Experiences Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Park Hyatt Istanbul besides the great location or luxury has a special Team that cares about you in all the details of your stay making the real difference. The hotel dependencies are very beautiful providing a very nice stay . The rooms are really very well decorated with fine details that makes you enjoy your stay completely , i may say it is one of the best hotels 5 star room. But the best is really the Park Hyatt Istanbul TEAM that makes you feel like you are at home. I would like to thank Park Hyatt Istanbul Team for maintaining the image of this Property!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jkfouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asli F, Guest Experiences Manager at Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear Jkfouri,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are truly delighted to see that you had a nice stay with us and our services along with the facilities exceeded your expectations. Please rest assured that we shared your compliments with our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews