We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
146
112
44
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
112
44
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque boutique hotel a lovely stay night shift top floor ottoman style main sites stayed here for nights breakfast was included decent hotel quiet at night light sleeper late at night by foot the hotel staff hagia sophia ataturk airport
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 333 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Very good location right near the main attractions. Staff were very helpful, helped order a Dominos as I couldn't speak Turkish. Rooms were comfortable, nice shower facilities and decent breakfast offered.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Nothern_soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Even before we arrived the staff at the Erten Konak provided outstanding service. With our approval they arranged a car and driver to receive us at the airport. Upon arriving around 1:00am we were warmly received and the check in process was quite simple. We were pleased with the accommodations and the breakfast was one of the best we experienced on the trip. My wife enjoyed the manner in which the hotel was decorated. The hotel is within walking distance of the Blue Mosque and other key sites. It is located in a neighborhood that offers shopping and dining options. I would easily stay here again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc13510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2015

This was a great find! Location wise it was perfect, all the major sites are walking distance.Lots of eating places nearby. Good breakfast. Tea, drinks and biscuits on offer all day long. Beautiful decor throughout the hotel. The staff Chadash and Ahmed were sincerely helpful. They always looked out for the best prices and events for us. They were always very welcoming when we came through the door. Everything was effortless for them. There were some issues, our bathroom smelt of damp, sink was not cleaned every day and empty water bottles and general rubbish was not removed. It would be ideal if they place a bin in the room (302), they only had a tiny one in the bathroom. Husband is a light sleeper so found outside traffic troublesome where as I slept blissfully (I'm a deep sleeper) and loved my big bed! There was a mix up with the air shuttle company and there was no space for us but the Erten Konak team sorted this out immediately without any fuss and organised a taxi, free of charge. I would go back and stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shazam824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2015

Top marks for location and service. Çağdaş Ali was in particular VERY helpful and extremely polite. Çağdaş would always go out of his way to ensure that we got the most out of our holiday.
He has a very good understanding of the city and helped us both in buying, eating out and organising excursions.
Çağdaş helpfulness made our stay in Istanbul that much better and Murad was also extremely polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr_Malik786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2015

A charming and nice little hotel in an old wooden house with many fine signs and paintings on the walls. Creaky floors which is inevitable in such old wooden houses. Breakfast is OK.
Very friendly and helpful staff especially "Ahmad Agha" who has the same name as the neighborhood and nearby medieval mosque "Sultan Ahmed".
Good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dasam0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews