We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
50
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel manager close proximity blue mosque ramazan mr
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 62 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We are a family of 3 who stayed 5 nights at the charming Aruna hotel. The service provided by the staff in this hotel was impeccable! Ramazan and his co workers made us feel right at home from the beginning till the end, always offering their help and giving us tips regarding travel and sight seeing. Ramazan arranged for us to be picked up from the airport saving us quite a hassle. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was clean, we were even moved to a bigger and better room for our last night! Breakfast was provided from 8am-10:30am and it was delicious every morning. A wide variety from fruits to pastries were available. Aruna hotel is a 10 minute walk away from the blue mosque, aya sofia, hippodrome and Topkapi palace museuem which makes it even better! It is surrounded by authentic turkish restaurants and shops. A left turn from the exit of the hotel leads you to the most stunning view of the Bosporus. I cannot recommend this hotel enough! There was no fault in our stay in this wonderful establishment. It was an absolute pleasure and most definitely not our last time staying here. It was made to feel like our second home! A huge thank you to Ramazan and everyone at Aruna hotel, wishing you all the best.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adhiba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramazan s, Sahibi at ARN Aruna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear ARUNA Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive and motivating feedback on following your recent visit.
First of all, we were delighted to be able to host you in our legendary hotel! It was a true pleasure for us to read your thoughtful comment. As we aim to provide a truly remarkable experience for our unique guests, we are really thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in overall.
Together with my team, I hope to welcome you back soon again and provide you the finest Turkish hospitality again here at the ARUNA Hotel Istanbul.
We wish you a nice day.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

The receptionists were so nice and perfect services they have got. Whoever stays in this hotel won’t regret their decision. Perfect by all means. Everyday morning a free breakfast scheduleed from 8:30 until 10:30 (everyone should try it) and a free space behind the building for chilling and smoking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hilal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramazan s, Sahibi at ARN Aruna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear ARUNA Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive and motivating feedback on following your recent visit.
First of all, we were delighted to be able to host you in our legendary hotel! It was a true pleasure for us to read your thoughtful comment. As we aim to provide a truly remarkable experience for our unique guests, we are really thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in overall.
Together with my team, I hope to welcome you back soon again and provide you the finest Turkish hospitality again here at the ARUNA Hotel Istanbul.
We wish you a nice day.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Great, family-run hotel, you feel right at home. The staff is super friendly and attentive and the food is outstanding. Ideal is also the location, good starting point for sports activities, since a few meters from the hotel is a promenade. I especially liked the location of the hotel and the personal care.
Very good food with every meal. Diversified. The rooms are very clean, tidy, large and very individually decorated. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. After a day everyone from the staff knew what you wanted when and you did not have to worry about anything.
I will definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank ErtuFlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramazan s, Sahibi at ARN Aruna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear ARUNA Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive and motivating feedback on following your recent visit.
First of all, we were delighted to be able to host you in our legendary hotel! It was a true pleasure for us to read your thoughtful comment. As we aim to provide a truly remarkable experience for our unique guests, we are really thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in overall.
Together with my team, I hope to welcome you back soon again and provide you the finest Turkish hospitality again here at the Seatanbul Apart Hotel Istanbul.
We wish you a nice day.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Family of 5 stayed 2 nights. Very friendly and hospitable staff Ramazan and Orhan....! rooms & toilets clean and hygienic. Our 1st room was fairly small but the kind Orhan & Ramazan moved us into a bigger room the very next day.

Breakfast was appetizing and plentiful. Staff on hand to attend to special requests.

Located close to Kennedy Cd and the sea. Go for a morning-evening walk along the seaside and visit the Bucolean Palace ruins nearby.

Room Tip: Sultanahmet is only an easy 5-10 minutes walk away...
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramazan s, Sahibi at ARN Aruna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear ARUNA Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive and motivating feedback on following your recent visit.
First of all, we were delighted to be able to host you in our legendary hotel! It was a true pleasure for us to read your thoughtful comment. As we aim to provide a truly remarkable experience for our unique guests, we are really thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in overall.
Together with my team, I hope to welcome you back soon again and provide you the finest Turkish hospitality again here at the Seatanbul Apart Hotel Istanbul.
We wish you a nice day.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very is best located hotel in the old city very near to both sea and blue mosque.staff is very friendly and owner ramzan helps you in any way possible he guides you gets you dicounts in everything.rooms and washroom are clean.we stayed for a week in this hotel and we enjoyed alot

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fazal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramazan s, Sahibi at ARN Aruna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Fazal,
thank you very much for feed back, and good review about us ,
great to hear that you enjoy your time whıth us , and its was great to host you as well ,,
always welcome your second home in İstanbul
take care

Gretaıng from Aruna team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews