We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
687
130
16
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
130
16
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationblue mosqueguest houseplace to staysingle roomtopkapi palacetram stationchorarooftop
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 837 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Location is ideal. At 70, I walked to all the sites. Staff really knowledgeable and friendly. I had a single room which was spotless, hip, and a GREAT place to come "home" to each night. Roof terrace inviting, overlooking the Bosphorus, breakfast just the right stuff. Cold beer, and free use of laptops. What more is there?

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The Agora Guesthouse is a fabulous hostel! Located in the heart of Sultanahmet, it's close to all the main attractions. There is a tram spot nearby, which makes going to Taksim or the Asian side via ferry quite easy. The facilities are great and there is A/C in the dorms. The rooftop terrace is wonderful. And the buffet breakfast they offer just might be the very best I have ever encountered in any hostels around the world. And I've been to 47 countries so far. . . Definitely the perfect hostel!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
10  Thank Pat5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My brother and I stayed at the Agora Guesthouse for the 4 nights we were in Istanbul. We loved this place and plan to stay there again next year when we travel. It was clean and up to date, not only was the staff friendly but genuine and made you feel right at home. The views from the terrace were beautiful and added to the delicious complimentary breakfast they serve every morning. You are walking distance to almost every major sight you want to see, you couldn't ask for more! I highly recommend staying here whenever you find yourself in Istanbul! : )

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Marissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The place is awesome! clean and peaceful! breakfast at the terrace are some of the highlights! the staff is highly co-operative and jovial specially ilkay and ohan!
i recommend the place to all the visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mani8612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed here again but this time with the family in a 4 person dorm. Once again Agora did not disappoint. The service, the atmosphere, facilities, tile floors, breakfast all top notch. The staff did remember me from my trip 7 months ago with friends. They gave out local hand made maps that they created. They recommended meatball restaurant which was great. The Room was great, it was sturdy and the bunk beds did not move when someone climbed up. They finally put stoppers on the locker doors so they wouldn't slam on the floor. Big lockers, bring your lock. Bring rooms and hallways with sensors. Bathroom was always clean, and hot water always there. They do provide paper towels in the bathrooms but some people use them as towels, bring your own towels folks. The girls to guy ration was most probably 4 to 1 which was nice ;) nice crowd of travelers. The breakfast was great with bread, eggs, jam, dried fruits, regular fruits, juice, tea, coffee, cereal, milk, cake. The rooftop has 2 levels which is real nice to hang out during the day and night. Don't stay anywhere else (ie Metropolis) but stay here. My 2nd stay here and def not my last if I go back to Istanbul.

Room Tip: We stayed in the basement floor next to the bathrooms. It's a high traffic area with everyone coming downstairs to use the facilities. Stay on the higher floors to avoid foot traffic noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank NiteSurfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews