We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$511
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$228
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$183
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
US$162
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$517
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$529
US$380
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
8
19
17
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
19
17
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2014

The reviews I had read about this hotel were quite varied so I was pleasantly surprised with the Melita. I chose it because of it's location close to the Aksaray Metro Station and it's price. My room was small but quite adequate for one person. Everything worked and was clean. The hot water was strong and reliable. I found the staff friendly and cooperative. Breakfast, which had come in for some criticism in the reviews, was better than expected. Coffee was good and there was plenty of food. It was typically Turkish with olives, tomatoes, cheese, eggs and bread the main fare. I would happily stay here again. The hotel is easy to find and very close to the Aksaray Metro Station which links to the airport (cost is 4 TL). It is also an easy walk to the Grand Bazaar or you could catch a tram, which continues on to Sultanahmet and harbour.

Room Tip: My room was at the back and very quiet. Front rooms would have a better view and probably not be too noisy as the hotel is set back from the main thoroughfare.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2014

This hotel has perfect location! Few minutes from Aksaray metro station, so directly from Ataturk airport you can take M1 metro line it will take you there! Ride is about 40 min, and best thing to do is to buy Istanbulkart at one of machines at the airport, fill it for about 20 lira and enjoy very well connected transportation lines in Istanbul! Hotel Melita is a small hotel, clean has very friendly and helpful staff, and good breakfast to keep you going. Rooms are small but enough if you wanna be exploring all day long. There is good connection of Wifi ( but not in the rooms) so you can sit at the cozy little lobby, have free coffee and tea while brewing the web and checking your mail. Breakfast is simple, but fresh and with basic selection, even having delicious Simit local pastry served which we enjoyed daily. When walking out of the hotel, you can find literally everything! From pharmacy, supermarket, veggies shop, small restaurants with tasty meals to clothes shop (basic stuff very cheap) if you are into shopping. It is safe in the night, but it does have the local feel which we found absolutely welcoming and great to experience! Hotel staff was really nice to us, even went far to help us out in few occasions when we needed wine bottle opener. They were polite, friendly and genuinely helpful! When we went out we simply took tram using our Istanbulkart and for few liras per person and only 4 stations we were by the main attractions like Blue mosque and Aya Sophia. By the same line T1 we reached the bridge and went on a stroll in the evening. If you are going to visi Asian side, it will be far from there, but reachable in an hour, swapping that tram line for only 1 metro station Marmarai to Uskundar. We managed to see a lot in only 4 days and that was possible because of great transportation and location of our hotel! We only took taxi twice, when coming late night. In this case, you need to arrange the price before you start the ride, otherwise can be not pleasantly surprised. We were offered 70 lira from Istiklal to Our hotel, while paying only 25 lira with an honest driver!! All together it was very convenient and sufficient choice for our purpose and that was exploring Istanbul's cultural and historical heritage as a couple.

Room Tip: Rooms are non smoking, ours had back view but was very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank afriquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2014

With this hotel would have Anthony Melchiorri full of work.
Dirty, disrupted, damaged, with first rain we had flood in the room through windows, so we must change room with another.
Impossible showering because of broken handle for a shower, changing the handles for showering is obviously too expensive for hotel owners.

However, avoid it and prefer to choose another hotel.

Antonio, where are you, this hotel needs you.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank b0sgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

we were there for 2 nights. It is a very nice hotel. the staff was friendly, the location is good,you can do almost everything on foot, it is clean and cheap.
u can eat nearby and u have the metro station Aksaray a 5min walk.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Diliana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel has very convenient location at Aksaray. There is just 2-3 minutes to the metro station and the tram station also. And many lines buses passing nearby. It's around 2 km to the most famous historic sightseeings: Topkapi Palace, Saint Sophia, Blue Mosque, Yerebatan Cistern and so on. A hundred meters behind the hotel is a small, nice and delicate Pertevniyal Valide Sultan Mosque, that worth to be seen. And at a walking distance is The Great Fatih Mosque, that is the first grand Mosque in Istanbul, built of Fatih Mehmet the Conqueror. There is a vast and colorful oriental open air bazaar every Wednesday along the streets around the Fatih Mosque, but even if this experience is a remarkable spectacle, it is not for the people with weak nerves /Well, maybe/.
So, hotel Melita is very good choice if you planing to see not only the famous touristic landmarks, but to stroll in this absolutely orthodox district of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Violeta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews