We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap imitation of 'luxury'”
Review of Villa Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Pasha Hotel
Ranked #898 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed there for three nights. The room was looking great but as soon as I start using the facilities I got the real picture of the place: handle from the door stayed in my hand, the same with the shower and drawers, once I didn't have hot water and then in the middle of showering I had no water! The breakfast was terrible, I stayed in various hostels and had better food. And finally I wanted to leave my luggage for a night as was travelling to other part of Turkey and was coming back to the same hotel, but the respond from reception was very disappointing, the hotel representative made such a face like I'd be asking him to look after my dog not a suitcase!The only good thing in that place was the restaurant (downstairs) food was absolutely excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mytravelmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

We made a reservation for 3 nights through HSR.de for a double and one week before arriving we emailed the reception for a double with an extra bed for my son. Because we did not got any reply, we called them to be sure that they received our request. Next day they answer positive to our request. When we arrived at the hotel we were ask to wait in the reception to be taken to another hotel. The explanation we received was that they are out of triple rooms and they can not put an extra bed in a double. The manager from Apex Hotel came to pick up us to his hotel. When arrived at Apex Hotel we found out that this is a 3 star hotel not a 4 star we paid for. After expressing our disappointment the manager from Apex told us that they can not do nothing because is not their fault. Although we stayed at Apex, the breakfast was served at Villa Pasha. I have been many times to Istanbul but never been disappointed and received bad services.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank JohnSibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

The restaurant was outstanding; we had 3 x dinner and/or lunch at the restaurant. If the attention for details in the Hotel would have been as big as for the restaurant; it would have been a 100% experience. F.i: there is a 2000 channel satelite TV but no list of interresting channels. A Dutch channel had nbr 1914. There is also not a clear towels policy. Personal was very nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou188575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Stayed for one night with the family. The room was the best we had in Turkey (over 2 weeks in total) - huge, with a king size bed, and a double bed, as well as an outstanding bathroom and huge flatscreen TV. Well located in Sultanahmet.
Our only complaint was that the breakfast room was being refurbished, so we were sent to eat at a neighboring hotel where the breakfast was very poor indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBN31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Booked Villa Pasha on expedia.com. The hotel fit our criteria: centrally located, more up to date and comfortable looking decor, and reasonably priced. Upon arrival we were were happy with the hotel satisfying all 3 criteria. The only thing was that the bed was very hard and the pillows were really flat. If you like hard beds, then this won't be an issue, but we had some restless sleep because of it. The bathroom was great with some fancy shower heads, and the room was spacious, with a nice TV and a free wifi connection upon request.

The breakfast was rather sad and left us very unsatisfied and the hotel's restaurant, "Turquoise", was the worst dinner we had during our trip and the most expensive. The roof top terrace was nice, but there are probably plenty of other better places with comparable views.

The hotel staff was very nice, but very disorganized - running all over the place and unsure of how to check us in or out!

The location was great! Very touristy, but an adorable part of town. We highly recommend trotting down to Backpackers Hostel and sitting outside for some Nargil (hookah). Incredibly fun and friendly staff!

All in all a worth-while place, but we left thinking there were plenty of other places that would have been just as good if not better for the same price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umyaya915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Enough has been said about the [perfect] location of this hotel, where you can find dozens more; the highlight for me was the staff, who looked after us (a couple with three young children) as though we were friends or family. I would like to warmly recommend this hotel where we experienced genuine Turkish hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabelleBouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Villa Pasha was recommended by another nearby hotel that didn't have rooms available for the nights we were in Istanbul (which is a very regular destination for our group of friends). What a hidden gem! It could easily be missed because it is located above a small restaurant in the heart of Sultanahmet, close to the Arasta Bazaar.
We took two suites, which were both spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, especially the king size beds and soft linen. The bathrooms were great, with proper power showers and jacuzzi baths. The sitting room area was well equipped with a flatscreen TV and satellite system, plus the air conditioning system (vital in August) was powerful enough to keep a polar bear happy! We even had a small balcony overlooking the street. Plus free wifi throughout the hotel.
Someone who needs silence to sleep at 10.00 pm might find the live music in the area disturbing, but I found it pleasant and by midnight, there was quiet and I had a perfect sleep.
Although Villa Pasha doesn't have all the facilities of a larger hotel, its suites are a wonderful haven from sight-seeing and shopping (which is what most visitors come to Istanbul to enjoy). Definitely worth trying!
The staff were very friendly and the room service was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Cem Sultan Hotel
Cem Sultan Hotel
#569 of 1,163 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#513 of 1,163 in Istanbul
364 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deniz Houses Hotel
Deniz Houses Hotel
#230 of 1,163 in Istanbul
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#215 of 1,163 in Istanbul
503 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#342 of 1,163 in Istanbul
480 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kaftan Hotel
Kaftan Hotel
#216 of 1,163 in Istanbul
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pasha Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mahallesi Akbiyik Cad No 17, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #898 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $32 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pasha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Pasha is located at the heart of exotic Istanbul. This charming and elegant superluxe home hotel is an ideal destination for those who wish to live old Istanbul. During your stay, Hotel Villa Pasha offers you extraordinary accommodation with warm hospitality and will welcome you to one of the best boutique hotels in Istanbul. Hotel Villa Pasha offers very comfortable guest rooms including full amenities and distinct decor. Guests can start a day with a hot and cold buffet breakfast, that is served in the our restaurant or your room each morning between 8:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. During leisure time, guests can relax and enjoy the jacuzzi. From the roof top terrace cafe, the blue sky and endless panoramic views will provide an unforgettable feeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing