We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for good price”
Review of Erbil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Erbil Hotel
Ranked #695 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Just 5 minutes walking from Gulhane park with Topkapi Palace and Archeologic Museum on it's territory, 8 minutes from Hagia Sophia, 10 minutes from Sultanahmet Mosque. Turn the corner to get the tram. Bunch of cafe and restaurants around (Pasazade restaurant is great, no pushy staff outside, calm Ottoman konak-styled place and tasty meal).
BUT. Take ear plugs or be ready to listen to water flowing in adjacent rooms, people on the stairs returning late at night and muezzins early in the morning (actually, you could not hide from muezzins in any room =). Rooms are small, but if you have no purpose to spend all your time in the room, it doesn't bothers alot. Warning: there are two rooms on each floor with windows facing not streets or rear yard but inner well, just peace of sky above, window of another looser opposite and stair-windows aside %) Watch the room you check in, we arrived late in the evening and found weird space outside too late to move. Great view from breakfast room was our compensation, we have seen Bosphorus and Golden Horn of bird's eye view in some distance.

Also watch your purses and other important things: two days before departing my friend left all the stuff from her bag on the bed and we went to have breakfast. We returned and realized that the room is already cleaned (strange as usually it was done after our leaving for all day long), and there was a shortage of 20 dollars in my friend's purse. She was sure she could not spare or lose it somewhere else as she counted it just yesterday evening. She decided not to talk to manager about the incident because of the further bore which did not worth our nerves and time.
Anyway you may expext everyday towels changing, cleaning and adding the soap, shampoo and toilet paper in time. Just don't be an unconcerned person and staying in this hotel will be a worth-while..

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravenfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Erbil Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2010

If bin in this Hotel many times and i will always go back.
Verry good situation,nice and clean rooms,good breakfast and verry nice and friendly stuff.
I just can recommand this Hotel.
Thanks to all the stuff
Daniel from Luxembourg

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gedeon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Stayed in this hotel for two nights just before Christmas 2009. It's in a perfect location in Istanbul and walking distance to sites like the Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. There are also any number of good quality cafesand restaurants close by for lunch and dinner.

The hotel itself is clean, though the hotel lobby is perhaps the nicest part of the hotel. The rooms themselves are acceptable, though my husband and I were given a twin instead of the double we requested. This would have been fine, however we had a largely sleepless nights in any case due to pipes rattling throughout the night. Every time a toilet flushed or a room above or nearby had a shower, the water squealed through the walls and then resonated for some time after with constant dripping-type noises.

Was also disappointed with the breakfast. Both mornings we arrived at breakfast with 30 - 60 minutes to spare before the scheduled end time but were left with slim pickings.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmeliaMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: sicuramente che ai piani più altri ce la panoramma e meno rumore.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kudrete2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jorik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vehbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Asur Hotel
Asur Hotel
#350 of 1,161 in Istanbul
369 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
#294 of 1,161 in Istanbul
138 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Nobel Hotel
Best Nobel Hotel
#642 of 1,161 in Istanbul
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
YenI Hotel
YenI Hotel
#388 of 1,161 in Istanbul
120 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kafkas Hotel Istanbul
Kafkas Hotel Istanbul
#631 of 1,161 in Istanbul
65 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seres Old City
Seres Old City
#391 of 1,161 in Istanbul
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erbil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erbil Hotel

Address: Hoca Pasa Mah. Ibni Kemal Cd. No: 18 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #695 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $40 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erbil Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erbil Hotel distinguished hotel among the historical heritages of Istanbul. It is 500 m. away from the Grand Bazaar and Suleymaniye mosque, 300m. away from Blue Mosque, St. Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Saint Sophia Museum and other worldwide famous museums. The distance from to airport is 16 km. Erbil Hotel has 56 rooms and 110 beds,Wireless internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Erbil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing