We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location.”
Review of Antis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antis Hotel
Ranked #372 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in the right location for all the main tourist sights. Definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone visiting Istanbul. Staff are so friendly and helpful, top customer service. Views of blue mosque on one side of terrace and the marmara sea are amazing! Fozia, England

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FoziaWaseem1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serdargider, Owner at Antis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Thank you very much for your review about Antis Hotel.It was our great pleasure o host you in İstanbul, in our hotel.I appreciate your kind comments.Hope to be together again.

Best regards,
Serdar Gider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

Just back from a great 4 days at Antis Hotel. Railway close and noisy but stops late at night. Hotel re-carpeted just before our arrival. Breakfast good, took it up to terrace overlooking Sea of Marmaras and Bosphrus. Staff very friendly and helpful. Located close to Blue Mosque and also to restaurants, from hotel we walked to all the major sites. All in all if you ignore railway or keep windows closed the a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Can't comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerdunsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Overall a very disappointing stay for us. I would NOT recommend this hotel.
Room did not feel overlearly clean, carpets were very badly soiled and just felt generally run down. Hotel staff not overly friendly and receptionist kept pushing to sell return trip to airport. We had a terribly nosiy room right on the railway line, even with windows shut, trains would wake us up, we hardly slept the first night. Breakfast very average.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CTZPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The hotel itself is very well located, an easy walk to all the major sights, it has decent (free) wifi, the room we had was a reasonable size, comfortable and clean. The only downside was it is quite close to the railway, but not too noisy, I wouldn't recommend it to a light sleeper though. The breakfast was nothing special, not bad, but we found ourselves not bothering after a couple of days and finding a cafe somewhere else instead.
I wasn't too impressed with the staff though, as we were checking in the man behind the desk seemed more interested in trying to sell us guided tours or a return cab to the airport than anything else, also the porter pretty much grimaced when we tipped him (I didn't have any change apart from a couple of lira so it wasn't over generous) after he took our bags to the room ''hmm that will do, for today''. So certainly wasn't made to feel overly welcome;

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Room size: For a double occupancy, room size was OK.

The view: Had a nice Bosphorous view... pretty beautiful, though not worth any increase in price since you can just go to the terrace a few floors up and check out the views. The other side of the hotel is the Blue Mosque (gorgeous)

Walls: PAPER THIN. Listened to a neighbor two rooms over have awkwardly loud sex (though I understand this is a hotel).

Room keys: They can't provide double occupants with more than one key. This makes things rather awkward.

Wifi: Continuously had wifi issues.

Price: This place is somewhat overpriced IMHO (though most hotels in Istanbul are).

Location: Not horribly off the beaten bath (7-10 minutes walking uphill to get to the Blue Mosque & Haggia Sophia) but not exactly central (I also got lost a number of times returning even though I rarely got lost otherwise in all of Istanbul).

Service: While the gentlemen at the front desk were mostly nice... at least one man when we requested an additional item just flat out said NO. Then when questioned again "No?", he just repeated it. No idea what to make of that.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arabxesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed with my family and I was so pleased with our time in this lovely hotel. Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, the Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace are within very easy walking distance. Quality upholstery, spacious rooms and high speed connection Wifi was also reliable. Then the open buffet breakfast was one of the best that I have ever eaten in Istanbul. All the staff are so polite and friendly. Do not leave the hotel without enjoying the fasinating view of Bosphorus on the terrace. I very much appreciated this with the service. I would definitely recommend the Antis Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank osbornestephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We were on the first floor and the train rumblings only last about 10 seconds so we found them no problem. Breakfast good. Staff very nice. Room a bit small but clean. We were there during Easter break when rooms were very expensive at other hotels. This was a good buy for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whabooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Burckin Suites Hotel
Burckin Suites Hotel
#322 of 1,163 in Istanbul
448 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#94 of 1,163 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#147 of 1,163 in Istanbul
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#114 of 1,163 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#66 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,476 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#76 of 1,163 in Istanbul
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antis Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Degirmeni Sok. No:98 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $36 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic district of Sultanahmet just steps from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace; beautiful views of the Marmara Sea and the Asian side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Antis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing