We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
15
20
27
2
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
20
27
2
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Orhan and Ali : What can I say but Thank you for your kind gestures.

We arrived at the hotel at about 7am and was treated to a FREE breakfast and within
2 hours our room was ready.

We had a small balcony which was an added bonus and the location was excellent.

The location was around the corner from the main street and was very very safe.

I would return to this hotel anytime.

All the staff was very helpful and courteous.

Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Ask for a Balcony upper level
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NAZ312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERİ E, Genel Müdür at The Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015

Dear Madam

Thank you for your kınd commnets we hope to see you agaın ın our Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

If you want to visit Istanbul and be in the centre with a good access to bars and restaurants than you need to stay in The Pera Hotel ! Rooms very nice, somehow when you're there you don't have the feeling of being in Turkey but in France, belle epoch style . The service is very good and attempting . I liked it.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Diascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERİ E, Genel Müdür at The Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Thanks four your kınd comments we hope to see you agaın ın the future ın our hotel

best reagards

Mary EL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Located in the heart of the city, close the Istiklal street, Galata Tower, it is small hotel and it looks like just renovated breakfast was nice and served at the loby . We were here in May 2015 liked very much and recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERİ E, Genel Müdür at The Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015

Dear Mr Henry

Thank you four your kınd comments we hope to see you ın our hotel ın the future

best regards

Mary EL

Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2015

The location is very good, near Taksim square and next to a metro station.
The room was nice, wifi was very slow.
AC doesn't work in our room, so it was too hot to sleep well, we told the reception twice but nothing has happened.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank International_soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is located 10 minutes walk from Taksim square and Istiklal street, surrounded with hundreds of bars and restaurants. Is is close to a metro staton leading to the historic part of the city. The hotel itself is s bit old, rooms are small bit it is OK for a citybreak. So- great location, average hotel but recommended if you don't expect luxury.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank sretenBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMAZAN G, Yönetici at The Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

The Hotel has been opened at 01 January 2015. We are not accepting the sentence" The Hotel is a bit old !" The Hotel is completely NEW. Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you again at The Pera Hotel at the future time.

Ramazan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews