We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
193
67
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
67
5
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 269 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2015

All I can say is that Hotel Djem lives up to its high rating.
If it is a 5 star hotel you are looking for this is not the place for you, but if you want a lovely clean and comfortable room, very friendly and accomodating owners, good choice at breakfast (cold buffet), and probably the no.1 location in Istanbul then this is the place to stay

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kirkbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2015

What a special place this hotel is! Tucked away on a quaint side street, but only a five minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Djem is exactly what I was looking for. Filled with art, tapestries and carved wood, the hotel staff is warm and welcoming. Before I arrived, I arranged for transport from the airport (very reasonable price) and, as a single woman traveler, I felt very safe. Ask them to take you to the family's shop with beautiful traditional and modern rugs, shoes, purses and other items - you will not be disappointed! Clean, charming rooms in a lovely "townhouse" with cozy beds, air conditioning and modern bathrooms.

Room Tip: The staff is so accommodating, just ask for what you would prefer and then will do their best.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DC-Ginnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2015

This really is an amazing little gem in a back street behind the Blue Mosque. We came off a cruise ship and caught the tram to Sultanahmet and it was a 5 min walk - beats taking a taxi in the rush hour! We were very early for our scheduled check in, but Omir at the reception desk was really helpful and offered us breakfast as our room was not ready. We were told that our room was in the annex, a few minutes walk down the street. Initially we were disappointed not to be in the main building, but once we opened the door to our room, on the second floor, with balconies facing the Blue Mosque, and front to the Bosporus, our reservations were soon alleviated. The views were absolutely fabulous - we could almost touch the Blue Mosque! The room was spacious and bright, although it would appear that some previous occupants had taken the phone, so no way to communicate with the main hotel!!! There was a safe, but again, someone had locked it whilst open, so we couldn't use it. Reception staff were excellent at dealing with our requests, like no clothes hangers in the wardrobe. Free WiFi was good. No English speaking TV at all, but then we weren't in Istanbul to watch TV, although we generally do like to watch the news. Everything was in slacking distance. Thoroughly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Ask for room 14!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dippy_sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

An excellent hotel. Rooms are good with air con. The hotel backs onto the Blue Mosque so early morning calls from the minaret ensure you will be awake. But you will be in the heart of historic and cultural Istanbul. A short walk will take you to the Topkapi Palace, the Hajia Sofia, and the Basillica Cistern. The managers,
Cafer, Ersin and Ömer were excellent and most helpful. Breakfasts were very good. Our stay was very good. Definitely will come back and will recommend.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Paleflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015

You'd be hard pressed to find a better place to stay. At a very reasonable cost, the staff at Hotel Djem were extremely helpful and provided us everything we needed. Omer and Cafer always greeted us with a smile and provided us with great info on where to go and what to do. The hotel is located next to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome, and Topkapi palace is a short walk. Free wi-fi in the rooms and a great breakfast spread each morning. I'm returning here on my next stay to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews