We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
193
67
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
67
5
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 269 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Located in the very center of Istanbul, nice hotel with friendly and attentive hosts. The room was colorfully decorated in national style and nicely aromatized. Our windows were directly facing minarets of Sultan Ahmet mosque. Breakfast with Turkish dishes was excellent. Proper choice if you like to get in touch with Turkish culture.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Evgeny_G_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldjem, Manager at Hotel Djem, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

We were delighted to have you in our hotel. It is precious to know you were satisfied with your stay.

All the best
Can

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2016

I really enjoyed Hotel Djem and would return again. It's a great location -- quiet, at the end of a small street, but also -- close to the primary tourist sites I was there to see. The manager was tremendously helpful, too. Recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Do not drink the tap water in Istanbul. It may look and feel like other major cities of Europe, but the water treatment is not the same.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan61562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldjem, Manager at Hotel Djem, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Every minute of your existence was a gift to our hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel and granting us the opportunity to know you.

Best Regards
Can

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2015

The hotel is well located, right next to the Blue Mosque and a few minutes away from all the major attractions as well as the tram. The rooms are beautifully decorated and large. The communal areas are decorated with beautiful carpets and art work.
There were plenty restaurants close by for dinner.
We found the staff very helpful in advising us on how to get around the city.
Breakfast was also very good with a big selection.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper perhaps the main hotel which is a bit away from the Blue Mosque would be better.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smurf59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015

All I can say is that Hotel Djem lives up to its high rating.
If it is a 5 star hotel you are looking for this is not the place for you, but if you want a lovely clean and comfortable room, very friendly and accomodating owners, good choice at breakfast (cold buffet), and probably the no.1 location in Istanbul then this is the place to stay

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kirkbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2015

What a special place this hotel is! Tucked away on a quaint side street, but only a five minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Djem is exactly what I was looking for. Filled with art, tapestries and carved wood, the hotel staff is warm and welcoming. Before I arrived, I arranged for transport from the airport (very reasonable price) and, as a single woman traveler, I felt very safe. Ask them to take you to the family's shop with beautiful traditional and modern rugs, shoes, purses and other items - you will not be disappointed! Clean, charming rooms in a lovely "townhouse" with cozy beds, air conditioning and modern bathrooms.

Room Tip: The staff is so accommodating, just ask for what you would prefer and then will do their best.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DC-Ginnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews