We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$153
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$417
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$512
US$348
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
US$164
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$144
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$688
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
63
59
27
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
59
27
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 160 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

A very nice hotel in the centre of town near to everything. Good service, nice staff, delicious breakfast comparing to the price it would be the perfect choice. Wether you are couple, friends or family it will be the best

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank marwamimi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2016

The location is perfect: so close (5´walking) to Grand Bazaar, 15´ walking to Sultanhamet district. Located on a big avenue with a lot of shops and places to eat. Less than 5´walking to the metro, tramway and buses on this avenue.
Everybody was really nice, especially Elena, that invited us every morning with a very good turkish coffee and explained us everything about the city, places to go and how to get there.
They offer a very good breakfast.
Everything was clean.
Very good choise.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016

I had inadvertently booked a hotel transfer from the wrong airport and Elena from the hotel corrected this with just 1 email for which we were extremely grateful, unfortunately the journey took 2 hours so I would recommend using Ataturk instead which is much closer to this location.
There was a lot of noise from construction work being carried out opposite our room and the staff were very good in giving us a choice of another room, they did tell us that the noise would stop at 9 pm and sure enough it did so we remained in the original room which was clean and quite large.
Unfortunately the rooms have very thin walls and we had a very noisy Finnish man talking to his friends on his mobile until well after midnight which resulted in my having to knock on the door to request some peace. He apologised but continued to talk , slightly quieter for quite a while later.I realise this is not the fault of the hotel but perhaps a little reminder for guests to respect other guests peace and quiet could be useful.
Breakfast was ok.
We felt the hammam prices were a bit high and opted for treatment at another local hotel which was very good.
A great central location with easy access to trams and within about 10 minutes walking distance of most attractions.
We would stay there again

Room Tip: One without neighbours!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank organ254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2015

1-i booked astanderd room but at check in they updeate my room to a suite as gift from the manager for our hony moon ireally was surprised and was the best gift for me
2-they offerd afree one way transfare to airport+free dinner for one night
3-breakfast is ok cause it has no many choices but its ok ican give 3star for breakfast and 5star for location it has alovely wounderfull view you can see the blue mosque
4- spa was not that good for me ican give 2star
5-at the end i garanty agood stay at sky kamar and garanty that you will stay again in it
Every thing is near you you just need a nike shose (:
Finally dont miss the resturent at the hotel drinkink hot turkish tea with the traditional simit
Abig huge thank you for all the stuff at hotel i really felt as avip person.
Amal alharbi.

Room Tip: Lovely view ,location,stuff,resturant,dont miss it
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from June 12th-24th 2015. The location is excellent with tram and bus stops close by, and with places of interest such as the grand bazzar and other Istanbul highlights within easy walking distance. We also found numerous useful shops and restaurants in the area. We found the hotel breakfast first class, a buffet with a wide choice of turkish and international dishes, with tea, coffee, fruit juices and cool water all available without limit. The charming rooftop dining area with views over the city was certainly a highlight, also ideal for a quiet evening meal, with excellent food and service.The integral ground floor restaurant is a useful alternative with good value for money.
The friendly and helpful hotel staff, at all levels was outstanding and greatly appreciated. Even the cleaning staff had a smile for us. Elena, in charge of guest relations gave us many useful tips during pleasant and informative conversations at breakfast time. This all helped to make our stay a pleasant and memorable one.
On the more negative side we found the general state of our room a little disappointing which was somewhat out of balance with the fine efforts of the Staff. Especially on first impression it appeared to have seen better days and was relativley small although adequate. The furniture was old and run down, some fittings were loose, the floor old and worn , some bathroom fittings were loose, there was some rust on the shower hose, and the shower floor was novel but impractical requiring the use of strong smelling disinfectant by the cleaning staff. There was no waste receptacle in the bedroom, and a general lack of any shelving or coat hooks was irritating especially as the wardrobe space was limited. The room was certainly not up to 4 star level in our opinion, therefore the "average" rating. To be fair, the cleanliness and hygeine was in order, the bed was comfortable and every appliance in the room/bathroom worked, although the air conditioning was somewhat noisy. The small fridge was useful in conjunction with the tea maker, As our room faced the main street it was not possible to sleep with the window open but with the windows closed the double glazing effectivley reduced this, in exchange for the noise from the air conditioning. The windows were also heavily tinted which made the room quite dark during the day unless the windows were opened. The sun however never shone directly into the room and so was not a problem.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side away from the main street are probably quieter
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews