We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
63
59
27
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
59
27
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 161 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

We had an awesome time at the Hotel. Neat and clean rooms. Within walking distance to the Grand Bazaar and Harbour. Enjoyed our breakfast and was impressed with the friendly female manageress at our breakfast sessions. Just unsure when we will visit again due to the violence. We loved Istanbul and all its people.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank marielouiselouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

A very nice hotel in the centre of town near to everything. Good service, nice staff, delicious breakfast comparing to the price it would be the perfect choice. Wether you are couple, friends or family it will be the best

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank marwamimi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2016

The location is perfect: so close (5´walking) to Grand Bazaar, 15´ walking to Sultanhamet district. Located on a big avenue with a lot of shops and places to eat. Less than 5´walking to the metro, tramway and buses on this avenue.
Everybody was really nice, especially Elena, that invited us every morning with a very good turkish coffee and explained us everything about the city, places to go and how to get there.
They offer a very good breakfast.
Everything was clean.
Very good choise.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016

I had inadvertently booked a hotel transfer from the wrong airport and Elena from the hotel corrected this with just 1 email for which we were extremely grateful, unfortunately the journey took 2 hours so I would recommend using Ataturk instead which is much closer to this location.
There was a lot of noise from construction work being carried out opposite our room and the staff were very good in giving us a choice of another room, they did tell us that the noise would stop at 9 pm and sure enough it did so we remained in the original room which was clean and quite large.
Unfortunately the rooms have very thin walls and we had a very noisy Finnish man talking to his friends on his mobile until well after midnight which resulted in my having to knock on the door to request some peace. He apologised but continued to talk , slightly quieter for quite a while later.I realise this is not the fault of the hotel but perhaps a little reminder for guests to respect other guests peace and quiet could be useful.
Breakfast was ok.
We felt the hammam prices were a bit high and opted for treatment at another local hotel which was very good.
A great central location with easy access to trams and within about 10 minutes walking distance of most attractions.
We would stay there again

Room Tip: One without neighbours!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank organ254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2015

1-i booked astanderd room but at check in they updeate my room to a suite as gift from the manager for our hony moon ireally was surprised and was the best gift for me
2-they offerd afree one way transfare to airport+free dinner for one night
3-breakfast is ok cause it has no many choices but its ok ican give 3star for breakfast and 5star for location it has alovely wounderfull view you can see the blue mosque
4- spa was not that good for me ican give 2star
5-at the end i garanty agood stay at sky kamar and garanty that you will stay again in it
Every thing is near you you just need a nike shose (:
Finally dont miss the resturent at the hotel drinkink hot turkish tea with the traditional simit
Abig huge thank you for all the stuff at hotel i really felt as avip person.
Amal alharbi.

Room Tip: Lovely view ,location,stuff,resturant,dont miss it
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews