We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, walking distance to main sights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Ranked #131 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friendly, walking distance to main sights”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here with 2 girlfriends for a long weekend - they upgraded us to their 'executive suite' which came with a lovely terrace with views out over the bay.
Room was very nice, clean, well equipped, although a bit small with 3 girls and all our clutter, but to be fair we weren't in much as most of our time we spent out and about.
The location is great - a quiet street but only 5 mins walk from the blue mosque and from there all the other central sights of Istanbul.
We didn't eat dinner in the hotel and the breakfasts were quite average. The orange juice was more like orange squash - avoid at all costs unless you like your teeth sugar-coated.
We didn't make use of the spa either - we had a look and it looked nice, but we preferred to visit the original Turkish Baths (where the treatments were really good value)
The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJCStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Home Suites Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.
Thank you for writing such a great review on the hotel and for trusting us. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and I am so glad the staff and facilities of the hotel exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    141
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
174
222
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Home Suites & Spa, Istanbul - Had a fabulous time in a wonderful city ---- if you have not been to Istanbul then you MUST GO!!

Hotel first class! Great location -- only a few minutes from the Blue Mosque, Ayasofya & all main places of interest. Excellent service from all staff but especially Muhat & Seda. Made us feel really welcome from the moment we arrived. Offered lots of good advice re where to visit, best routes, booking of cruise trip etc -- this was very important to us as we only had 2.5 days in Istanbul. Small hotel which helps with offering a personal & friendly service.Rooms a good size & very comfortable beds!

We strongly recommend!
S,S, D & P

Room Tip: Rooms 205 & 206 fine --- a little noise early am when bins emptied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveSuzDiPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Home Suites Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.
I was delighted to read your very kind comments and I thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Perfect location for sightseeing, very helpful staff. Rooms were clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the seaview from our rooms. Bathrooms were small but very clean. Good shower. Nice breakfast room.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MonikaBodensee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Home Suites Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.
Thank you very much for your kind feedback that you have shared in Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments.Your satisfaction is very important for us.
The Home suite staff will always try to do their best for our precious guests.
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our family (+ 2 young boys) recently stayed at the Home Suites & Spa and were very happy. The staff was very welcoming. We appreciated having 2 separate rooms (large bed for parents + 2 converted sofa beds for the boys) with a nice sized bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms/bathrooms very clean. We even had our own terrace. The complimentary bottles of water each day was also a nice touch. You can also buy snacks and drinks at the little shop next door. The location is a short walk from all the sights in Sultanamet with lots of restaurants nearby. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parisfornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Hotel Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.
Thank you for writing such a great review on the hotel and for trusting us. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and I am so glad the staff and facilities of the hotel exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I like it very very much

it is the best in Istanbul, it is near the Tram, the nice reinsurance, the historical places ( waking)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abosamra1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Home Suites Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa.

Many thanks for taking the time to provide a very positive review! I am pleased that you chose Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa for your stay in Istanbul.

It is always nice to hear that our attention to detail helped make your stay so enjoyable and that our staff provided such exceptional service.

I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future!
Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed at the Home Suites for one week. Room was comfortable and attractive. The Location perfect for tourists. The staff was excellent(Seda and Matt were especially
helpful). The little grocery store next to the hotel was a convenient source of cheap
bottled spring water. Every morning on the our trip to tram or Bazaar, etc. We walked
through Hippodrome beside the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul.

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback about our hotel.We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again in future.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We (Dutch familie two adults and two kids 13 and 9) stayed six nights at the hotel end of February 2012. We have had a great time. The room (suite) was spacious, clean and very well equiped. Breakfast and the restaurant are fantastic and the personel is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Ayasofia Mosque, Topkapi palace, Grand Bazaar, public transport (tram) etc.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erikjacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomesuites, Manager at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Best Western Premier The Home Suites & Spa - Istanbul.

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback about our hotel.We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope to welcome you again in future.

Best Regards,
Mustafa KAVAK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
#217 of 1,141 in Istanbul
440 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#123 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,238 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#112 of 1,141 in Istanbul
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa

Property: GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi No 60 | Sultanahmet, Near Little St. Sophia-Old city, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier The Home Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#98 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GLK Premier The Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul is a renovated old town, old house, furnished like a comfortable stylish home, facing the Marmara Sea and Little Hagia Sophia. As you pass through the hotel doors,you will be enveloped by the timeless beauty that has made the Home Suites & Spa-Istanbul charming. Experience the perfect blend of modern amenities and historic charm at Istanbul's professional operating management. Located in the centre of Sultanahmet, you can enjoy the views of historic downtown Istanbul outside, while inside, distinguished décor and thoughtful amenities are evident in every striking detail in each of the 18 luxurious accommodations. Walking distance to Sultanahmet Square ,Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, and many more historical monuments and more. Just 15km (25 minutes) from Istanbul Ataturk Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Home Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier The Home Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing