We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment on a Lovely Island”

Review of Serenity

Pool with shallow paddling and deep swimming areas (Available End June to end of September)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with shallow paddling and deep swimming areas (Available End June to end of September)
Large Garden and pool Harbour View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Pool with shallow paddling and deep swimming areas (Available End June to end of September)
Large Garden and pool
Harbour View
Light and airy lounge/diner opening onto balcony
Balcony overlooks the pool and gardens
Bedroom and Kingsize Bed
South facing gardens
Well equipped kitchen and American fridge freezer
Comfortable Lounge and open fire
Dining area
Restaurants on Burgazada Harbour
Spring flowers on the Island
Balcony and B B Q
Light and Airy Lounge
Serenity Floor Plan
Pomegranites grow in the garden
The Pool (Available End June to end of September)
Pool and gardens
Lush Gardens
Horses grazing in the woods at the summit
Beautiful sunny pool ideal for children (over 12) and adults
Apartment 'Serenity' overlooks pool and garden
The island from the ferry
View from Summitt of Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CouchFami...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment on a Lovely Island”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had 6 days in Istanbul planned for a surprise for my husbands birthday. I had a hotel in the centre of Istanbul booked, but as we were taking a 10 and 11 year old with us, felt that we would need some space and a pool for them to chill out, so found this place on the island. The ferry to and from the island is super efficient, and can get you to the heart of Istanbul in 40 mins. The apartment was clean and well equiped, with everything we needed including wifi! The pool is brilliant, your balcony over looks it. We spent a few days (like mad dogs....) sat in the sun, cooling off in the pool. As it was July, it was VERY hot, especially at night, and we slept with the windows open, and the gulls take some getting used to! The island was perfect, 10 or so restaurants and a couple of cafes serving pizzas. The restaurants dont tend to have a menu, its mezze, and fish or lamb Koftas etc.....keep your eye on them, but I didnt feel we were charged unreasonably. There isnt much on the Island, perfect for getting away from it all. We ventured into Istanbul twice, and visited the sites as well as a boat trip on the Bosphorus. Water is cheap at 1TL or .50 TL, which is about 40p, and you can get bread buns for the 1TL which the kids loved. People very friendly, helpful, and very clean. Istanbul is a lovely city, and if you want to visit, this apartment is perfect, as its away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to go and see it a few times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality, Pool
Liked least: No air con in the bedrooms, very hot for us brits, and very noisy birds with the windows open
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There were very few tourists
Liked least: A bit pricy
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diarmuid...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place grows on you”
Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the apartment for a long weekend in early May, well before the Summer season.
It was very comfortable. My children, girls aged 29 and 20, were a bit critical of my preference for the Island at first, but came round after two days.
I wish we had been able to stay longer. No mosquitoes in May and the ferry to Istanbul (only a slow ferry in the off season) was a pleasure in itself. It is a pity you can't get a glass of Raki on the ferry, but I suppose you can't have everything.
All in all a lovely place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light, airy rooms
Liked least: Single bathroom
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely
Reviewed August 21, 2011 for a stay in August 2010
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden, pool, beach, no cars within easy reach of city
Liked least: Cost of living on Burgazada - be prepared
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Am1Ad2Az3
Emden, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing