We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
128
99
13
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
99
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityblue mosquegrand bazaarlocation is greatrooftop terraceclean bathrooma lovely staymajor attractionsthe entire staffaya sofyamain siteshotel is locatedthree nightssultanahmetairportsightstourist
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 245 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2015

I recently stayed here with two friends. Upon our arrival, we were greeted warmly by the staff and the gentleman behind the desk even carried our bags upstairs to our room. Great service! After settling into our very comfortable room, we returned downstairs and inquired about a restaurant a friend had recommended. The owner was at the desk and went so far as to call the restaurant and inquire as to their location. When all was said and done, he went out of his way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. It was a great way to start our quick trip to Istanbul! Breakfast was more than substantial and this hotel is situated near all of the major tourist sites in Istanbul. All in all, I highly recommend the Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel. Truly, everyone went out of their way to ensure we had a fantastic visit and they were successful because we did!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SultanahmetCesmeOtel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear,
Thank you so much for your review and wish to see you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2015

A place for those who are looking for an immersion in the atmosphere of old Istanbul. Great location in the old part of Istanbul: a five minute walk along narrow cobblestone streets and you reach the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, shops, restaurants, etc. An old building with a roof terrace and a view of the sea and surroundings (no elevator). Small, clean, comfortable rooms with an electric kettle, hair dryer, TV and good wifi connection. Turkish style breakfast (bread, olives, cheese, veggies, eggs), minimal but nice and fresh. Personable, warm, professional staff.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lapany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SultanahmetCesmeOtel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear,
Thank you so much for your review and wish to see you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Stayed for a week in this small boutique hotel in December 2014, run by a family. One of the owners' son is managing it with his very helpful assistant. During our stay, we met another couple, from Paris who are also for a week stay, and a Japanese traveller who was on a two weeks stay.

Breakfast is ready even before 8am, and when we arrived at 7:30am, we were allowed to check-in with not much question asked. Overall, night was quite and peaceful. This is a great small hotel for its location and hospitality. Our room is small but most of the time we were outside.

Thanks to Mr Cengis KAYA, I'll not hesitate to return to this hotel in my next trip to Istanbul

Room Tip: rooms are not big
Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AbdKareem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SultanahmetCesmeOtel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear,
Thank you so much for your review and wish to see you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. The hotel is in an amazing location... A 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, 7-10 minutes to the grand bazaar. It's easy to take transport to taksim as well... And the hotel staff are happy to give you instructions on how to do it!

We arranged transportation through the hotel to and from the airport, and it was so convenient and easy.

The room itself was basic, but nice. Large king bed, and we had coffee and tea in the room with a kettle. Sometimes it was a little bit noisy as we were on the 2nd floor and could hear noise from the lobby/street but it was not too bad. If you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs and it won't be a problem.

There is a buffet breakfast from 8:30-10:00. It's basic.. But if you want a light snack before you go it serves it's purpose. There were some hot food items but they were usually gone by the time we got there around 9:30.

Overall, if you are looking for a conveniently located hotel for a good price I would recommend this one. It's a basic hotel but the price is good and staff are very polite, helpful, and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CvM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SultanahmetCesmeOtel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear,
Thank you so much for your review and wish to see you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2014

This is a great hotel in the old city - absolutely a few minutes walking distance to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.

We booked for 6 nights and on arrival were given the room on the ground floor next to reception ( see room tips from previous reviews) - we immediately requested another room and the following night were upgraded to a better room on the 3rd floor for the balance of our stay.
There was no argument and the staff really wanted us to enjoy out stay.

Walls are a bit thin but only if you are unlucky to have noisy neighbours.

Rooms were clean and neat and about right value for what we paid. Staff were alway ready to assist with questions. Breakfast is standard (bread,eggs,cheese olives and cake) served on the roof top terrace.

There is a bottle shop (alcohol) just next corner in addition to a deli and corner store.
There are also a few reasonable restaurants close by. The hotel can arrange a shuttle back to the airport for 5Euro which is good value.

Before booking, check both direct with the hotel as well through online agencies as the price per night can vary dramatically between competing agencies.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid ground level room
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank onlylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SultanahmetCesmeOtel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear,
Thank you so much for your review and wish to see you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews