We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
128
99
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
99
13
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city blue mosque grand bazaar location is great rooftop terrace clean bathroom a lovely stay major attractions main sites hotel is located three nights airport sights topkapi tourist
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 246 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017

I stayed at the hotel from 26th June to 30th June. I paid for a double bed and breakfast. The breakfast is typical European, fruit, figs, bread rolls, cake slices, coffee, teas of various flavours, fruit juice, butter and cheese. You can eat enough to fill you up until lunch. The room was air conditioned, nice comfortable double bed, very clean bathroom with bidet flush. Blue Mosque and Haji Sofia are only 5-8 minutes walk. Topkapi is 12 minutes. Sultan Ahmet Metro station is 7 minutes walk. The only negative is for travellers with mobility problems, as I don't recall a lift and you have to walk up a slight hill to get to the sights. Hotel management is very friendly. I enjoyed my short trip to Istanbul and would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure Air Con works, as Istanbul can be very hot in the summer.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omar i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SultanahmetCesmeOtel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear Omar
Thank you so much for your words and we hope to see you again here in the near future
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

The hotel is about 00m from the Blue mosque and the main attractions. It has a lovely rooftop area where you can enjoy a lovely sunset and sunrise. Small, clean hotel, with a lovely breakfast and friendly staff. We checked out at 5am and they had our breakfast in a takeaway packed. Would highly recommend this hotel for its friendly, helpful staff, good location, cleanliness, breakfast and comfort of room.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Fatima I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SultanahmetCesmeOtel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear Fatima,
We hope to see you again in the near future
Thank you so much for your words
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

We stayed for three nights at the end of March and would definitely stay again. Located close to the old city and within walking distance of everything you need to see as well as numerous places to eat.

The staff were the best and could not do enough to help us. Their breakfast in the sunny upstairs room was always bathed in sunshine and set us up for the day. Enough for us to chose from and we did not start hungry.

It was not trouble for them to arrange a shuttle to the airport for us and our whole trip was trouble free.

A lovely small hotel that was a pleasure to stay in. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hamhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SultanahmetCesmeOtel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear,
We are happy to hear your good words and wish to see you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Stayed here 4 nights and could walk easily to all main attractions in the old city. Restaurants within 1 block; roof top terrace to look out to sea, watch sunset and have a drink. Room very comfortable and quiet. The manager and his staff offered to assist with anything we needed, and were available 24/7. Nice simple Turkish breakfast laid out and quiet dining room in the morning sun a nice start to the day. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SultanahmetCesmeOtel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Dear Susan
Thanks for your comments.We are happy to meet you and wish to see you again
Best regards
Varol Günaç

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Really amazing,clean,with a polite,helpful and pleasant staff.amazing location,breakfast with a nice view.sultanahmet and aya sofya is very near.it is quiet,comfortable and warm.i would definetely go again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Leyla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SultanahmetCesmeOtel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Leyla,
Thank you so much for your comment.
Hope to see you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews