We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel
Ranked #275 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We booked two nights in this hotel.it was a nice place and very comfortable.the owner is very friendly and he helped us for everything like our baggage and recommend most beautiful places to see in Istanbul

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youssefouhmid77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

I stayed at the hotel from 26th June to 30th June. I paid for a double bed and breakfast. The breakfast is typical European, fruit, figs, bread rolls, cake slices, coffee, teas of various flavours, fruit juice, butter and cheese. You can eat enough to fill you up until lunch. The room was air conditioned, nice comfortable double bed, very clean bathroom with bidet flush. Blue Mosque and Haji Sofia are only 5-8 minutes walk. Topkapi is 12 minutes. Sultan Ahmet Metro station is 7 minutes walk. The only negative is for travellers with mobility problems, as I don't recall a lift and you have to walk up a slight hill to get to the sights. Hotel management is very friendly. I enjoyed my short trip to Istanbul and would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure Air Con works, as Istanbul can be very hot in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omar i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The hotel is about 00m from the Blue mosque and the main attractions. It has a lovely rooftop area where you can enjoy a lovely sunset and sunrise. Small, clean hotel, with a lovely breakfast and friendly staff. We checked out at 5am and they had our breakfast in a takeaway packed. Would highly recommend this hotel for its friendly, helpful staff, good location, cleanliness, breakfast and comfort of room.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Fatima I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed for three nights at the end of March and would definitely stay again. Located close to the old city and within walking distance of everything you need to see as well as numerous places to eat.

The staff were the best and could not do enough to help us. Their breakfast in the sunny upstairs room was always bathed in sunshine and set us up for the day. Enough for us to chose from and we did not start hungry.

It was not trouble for them to arrange a shuttle to the airport for us and our whole trip was trouble free.

A lovely small hotel that was a pleasure to stay in. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hamhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Stayed here 4 nights and could walk easily to all main attractions in the old city. Restaurants within 1 block; roof top terrace to look out to sea, watch sunset and have a drink. Room very comfortable and quiet. The manager and his staff offered to assist with anything we needed, and were available 24/7. Nice simple Turkish breakfast laid out and quiet dining room in the morning sun a nice start to the day. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SultanahmetCesmeOtel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Susan
Thanks for your comments.We are happy to meet you and wish to see you again
Best regards
Varol Günaç

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Really amazing,clean,with a polite,helpful and pleasant staff.amazing location,breakfast with a nice view.sultanahmet and aya sofya is very near.it is quiet,comfortable and warm.i would definetely go again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Leyla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SultanahmetCesmeOtel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Leyla,
Thank you so much for your comment.
Hope to see you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Great experience. Very nice location just 5 minutes from the blue mosque. Many many thanks for the manager and the entire staff who made us feel at home.
I recommend you visit the hotel and stay there specially it is a quiet neighbourhood.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alaa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SultanahmetCesmeOtel, Ön Büro Müdürü at Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Alaa,
We are happy to hear your good words
See you again in the future
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#206 of 1,173 in Istanbul
503 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#346 of 1,173 in Istanbul
309 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gul Sultan Hotel
Gul Sultan Hotel
#257 of 1,173 in Istanbul
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Kaftan Hotel
Kaftan Hotel
#187 of 1,173 in Istanbul
174 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#511 of 1,173 in Istanbul
365 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#123 of 1,173 in Istanbul
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel

Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Sk. No:22, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $37 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel is located at the center of the old city,Sultanahmet and next to the Sokullu Mehmet Pasa Mosque.Our hotel is built 2010 and this year we renovated again.Now we have large and comfortable lobby,breakfast hall with the view and top terrace you can have quiet and valuable times with the historical and sea view.Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel has the 17 charming rooms including free tea,coffee equipment,minibar,air condition and heater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sultanahmet Cesme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing