We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Little Place”
Review of Biz Cevahir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Biz Cevahir Hotel
Ranked #153 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fabulous Little Place”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is a fabulous little hotel near the Blue Mosque. It's easy to get around the city from this location, and the hotel had everything we needed. I highly recommend a terrace room - the views are worth the extra expense. The only sad part was when it was pouring rain we couldn't go outside and use it. It's nice that the hotel was around the corner from all the restaurants instead of right on top of them. It's a cute place to stay in the old town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GooseNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, General Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our otel.
Sorry to hear that it was pouring rain and you couldn't use your terrace.
Hope you'll be back in a better weather to enjoy our terrace room watching the great view!

Best Regards,
Merve Uslucan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    102
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
72
278
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here two nights after disembarking from our cruise. Rooms were very clean & spacious according to European standards. Love the marble bathrooms. Breakfast & internet access were included. Short walk up hill to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar & trams that take you across Galata Bridge to Taksim Square. Staff were very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murgatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, General Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. I appreciated your kind an positive comments about us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Biz Cevahir Hotel.
We hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Wish you the best as Biz Cevahir Team

Kindest Regards,
Merve Uslucan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altenstadt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

A small and modern furnished hotel centrally located near the Sultan-Ahmed-Mosque and Hagia Sophia.
Good service everywhere within the hotel and quite well English communication possible.
Adequate fresh breakfast with some Turkish delights.
I have never sleep so quiet within a central located hotel.
From the hotel to the airport you need approx. 75 minutes with public transportation (Metro and trolley), sidewalk included. 4 TL is an unbeatable price and the metro terminals are within the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymusBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, General Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are hoping to welcome you at Biz Cevahir Hotel in the future again.

Best Regards,
Merve Uslucan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed at Biz Cevahir for 3 nights in Narch 2012 and enjoyed it. Excellent location, very helpful and attentive staff. Wonderful breakfasts in a beautiful room. Everything in this boutique hotel is done with taste and love. Highly recommend it!

Lana M., Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizCevahirHotel, General Manager at Biz Cevahir Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Lana,

Thank you for sharing your comments about Biz Cevahir Hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and thank you for your compliments about our staff and service.
We hope to welcome you here again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We spent two nights here at the end of our Stay in Turkey. Arriving very late from Gallipoli the staff were very accommodating and helpful. the room was small but perfect, the only compromise was a queen bed and we are used to a king size. Ideal location, superb refurb and excellent for travelers wanting just that bit more from a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzipete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My stay at Biz Cevahir was nothing short of excellent. The staff were so attentive and friendly making our stay feel more like home than a hotel. The location is steps away from the most famous sites in the heart of Sultanamed. I love the small boutique hotel feel and the superior attention to detail that exists from the moment you walk in the door to the lovely breakfast room with delicious choices on the buffet. Thank you Merve, the hotel manager, Ahmed and staff for a wonderful stay.

Dr. Stolarz

Room Tip: Balcony rooms overlook water and are bright and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Biz Cevahir. We felt that our trip got off on the right foot by utilizing the hotel's transfer service from the airport. We have gotten scammed by taxi drivers in the past and it was a relief not to have to worry about this. The rooms were a little small but very warm and comfortable. The location was absolutely perfect and the hotel staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
Biz Cevahir Hotel Istanbul
#386 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#127 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Hotel
#185 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#187 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Sultanahmet
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
#42 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biz Cevahir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Cevahir Hotel

Property: Biz Cevahir Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Kutlugun Sok. No:8 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Biz Cevahir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Istanbul’s Sultanahmet district, this small hotel is a 4-minute walk from Aya Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It offers guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Set in a renovated Ottoman building, the rooms at Biz Cevahir Hotel Sultanahmet are non-smoking. They include elegant furnishings, and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and an iPod docking station. Fresh apples are also provided every day. Hotel cafe offers complimentary breakfast buffet that includes an extensive variety of both Western and Turkish dishes. Turkish tea is served to our guests free of charge throughout the day. Staff at the Biz Cevahir Hotel can help plan visits and excursions, book a tour or rent a car. They can also provide an airport shuttle service upon request, from either Ataturk or Sabiha Gokcen airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Biz Cevahir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing