We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great boutique hotel at a great price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stories Hotel Kuloglu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stories Hotel Kuloglu
Ranked #424 of 1,116 Hotels in Istanbul
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“Great boutique hotel at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

After a horrible experience previous nights in istanbul I found this gem of a hotel.
Very nice spacious room, elegant bathroom and excellent location.
Tried to prolong my stay but all of their 3 hotels were fully booked something that I can fully understand. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyTHeKid112244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
38
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stories Apart exceeded all our expectations. Welcoming lobby, warm and helpful staff, big room, great amenities, and centrally located. This hotel is on a side street off Istiklal Cadessi (the busy shopping street), so you don't get all the noise of the night life off the busy street. I wish we stayed at this hotel longer. It's a great boutique-style hotel and decor was very tasteful and classy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ani_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

A pearl on this sideway shows up when you walk from the main street to the the hotel. It is a brand new designer hotel, created in a way that you fill like home when you walk into the reception. The room are equipped with all you need. The location are good - close to public transport, which is good. Last but of very importance - the staff and the manager was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very central location close to Istiklal street and Taksim square. Very new and clean. The design is nice. I liked the idea with the open fire place (which we obviously didn't use in July). No breakfast on site, but many cafes within easy walking distance.
It is next to impossible to reach Sories Apart Kuloglu by car/taxi. We arrived at a time of the day when there was only one (female) receptionist, who was very friendly, but just couldn't handle our heavy luggage, and a not too helpful security person. Consequently, we had to carry our luggage basically ourselves uphill in the heat, which was not very nice.
The location is rather quiet during the day, but noisy at night when the cafes in the street come to life. It is only possible to sleep with closed windows when you want to go tro bed before 1 a.m. The air condition is very quiet and efficient,and the windows are new and good, so this is ok if you don't mind sleeping with closed windows and the aircondition switched on.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RainerMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoriesApartIstanbul, Managing Coordinator at Stories Hotel Kuloglu, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Thank you for your valuable feedback. If you visit our hotel next time ; please kindly call the hotel before your arrival and we will make sure that your luggage will be handled by our staff.

Wish you have a great weekend.

Neslihan Ugurlu
Managing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

A brand new, charming design hotel!
We were among the first guests in April 2011. We stayed in DBL which was very clean and nice decorated, with charming design furniture, a fireplace and a minibar. It was also nice to have a coffee-maker in the room. We also liked our beds, pillows and linen which were very comfortable. It was also great to have a bathrobe and slippers - all that little things which make your stay more comfortable and relaxed.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Due to a flight change we had to spend the whole day in the city and they were really nice to let us have our room for another 6 hours after check-out for a half price.
The location is just perfect - right in the center of Beyoglu, close to restaurants and bars. As we have been to Istanbul for 7 times and we always stay in Beyoglu I could say that it was the best stay ever.
Wish the management will keep the services and the hotel itself at the same high level for a long time. Now I know the place for our 8th stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikLid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoriesApartIstanbul, Managing Coordinator at Stories Hotel Kuloglu, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Thank you for your nice compliments and we look forward to see you for your 8th stay.

Kind regards,

Neslihan Ugurlu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

I have stayed multiple times in Istanbul and can really recommend this property.
This rooms are spacious and have a very design. Location is great as well, in the middle of Beyoglu, Taksim area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanFrancoisBernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoriesApartIstanbul, Managing Coordinator at Stories Hotel Kuloglu, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Thank you for the feedback.

Kind regards,

Neslihan Ugurlu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

The hotel is very new , well design and well manage . We had the Superior Double Room and we like it very much it has every thing we need .But in our way back to the airport ,our taxi crashed and my wife and I had a minor injuries , The Taxi was arrange by the hotel ...it was a very bad experience .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Watban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoriesApartIstanbul, Managing Coordinator at Stories Hotel Kuloglu, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Thank you for the feedback . If you kindly give us the plate number of the taxi we can investigate the situation.

Best regards,

Neslihan Ugurlu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Stories Hotel Karakol
Stories Hotel Karakol
#399 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#578 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Beyoglu
Next2 Hotel
Next2 Hotel
#61 of 1,116 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Grand Hotel de Pera
Grand Hotel de Pera
#403 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Beyoglu
Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
#553 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#316 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stories Hotel Kuloglu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stories Hotel Kuloglu

Property: Stories Hotel Kuloglu
Address: Kuloglu Mah. Ayhan Isik Sok. No:30 Tarlabasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #424 of 1,116 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stories Hotel Kuloglu 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stories Apart Kuloglu offers self-catering apartments in Istanbul, Turkey, boasting a modern and eclectic style. The apartment complex in located within 2 minutes walking distance to Taksim Square, in Ayhan Isık Sokak Street next to İstiklâl Caddesi Street and is easily accessible by public transport (tram, subway, and bus). These apartments in Istanbul's Beyoğlu district is ideal for those looking for accommodation in the most active art, entertainment and night life centre of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Stories Hotel Kuloglu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing