We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rose Garden Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$500
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
653
193
26
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
193
26
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosqueold cityturkeygrand bazaarhagia sophiafree teaottoman stylewalking distancelovely hotelsitting areaa wonderful stayno elevatorguest relationshotel is locatedturkish bathsultanahmet squareby foot
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 881 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

It was great and very clean! The room big and the bathroom was like a sultan room. Very good services and the people very helpful. It was nice the place and was near hagia sofia and near tram station. Great great and great

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Georges F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

The front facade of the property could be misleading. it's quite a big property and is very well furnished with modern amenities though the property is quite dated. Comfortable rooms, excellent service (always with a smile).. not crowded like other star hotels, a cozy restaurant - which may not have a wide spread but is tasty and the staff are friendly. The Rose Garden is very nicely located close to some of the biggest tourist attractions of istanbul - the Grand Bazaar, the Blue Mosque, the Topkapi Palace amongst others.. A great place to enjoy and relax

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M_Doraibabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

If you look for a good authentic place to discover the city, it is nice choice. We choose this hotel to replace guests from different countries, who came to our wedding. So, we stayed in the hotel a group of 15 people and occupied about 10 rooms. Manager and staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful in all organizations. The hotel located at the heart of old Istanbul, so you can really feel the ottoman spirit staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Богдана А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

I found this magnificent place via booking com almost 6 months ago based on following criteria:
- Hotel has to be inside of the old city
- It has to be affordable money wise
- It has to be comfortable and cozy
We were so glad to meet Aykhan - the best hotel managers I've ever seen who made our holidays so comfortable and positive.
Later this year we missed our flight and had to stay in Istanbul for 3 days. I called Aykhan who immediately organized 2 rooms for us (though hotel was fully booked).
My mom said: "I feel here like at home and I'm so glad to return here again".
Do you know what is special about this hotel? Early morning. You can hear rooster crowing, feel fresh air in your room, breathe the smell of roses from the garden. You can eat a nice breakfast and enjoy the tea sitting in this garden (if weather is ok).
Meanwhile, tea and water served all day for free.
This trip was very good organized though we didn't planned to come to Istanbul. Aykhan organized a car for our family, recommended very nice places where we can spend time with kids, so this trip was again full of entertainment without spending much money.
Overall, I would highly recommend this place if you want to walk inside of the old city (Sultanahmet area), you like boutique-style hotels and if you prefer perfect service.

Room Tip: My choice - room with the view to the garden.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We stayed for 7 nights and there are absolutely no complaints. The room was always clean with fresh towels, the bed was comfortable, air conditioning worked perfectly, breakfast is not the best I've had but still pretty good.
The staff is really kind and helpful, always had good recommendations when we asked for it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews