We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Ayasultan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayasultan Hotel
Ranked #339 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Our stay here for more than a week was truly amazing!
Everyone was very polite, respectful and helpful to us, and treated us like royalty.

I specially liked their rooftop breakfast, which not only had a great view but also gave us a variety of dishes.
The location itself is very convenient in a nice historic neighborhood, and close to attractions, eateries and shops.

Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Higher floors for better sights and sounds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 180syedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayasultan, Ön Büro Müdürü at Ayasultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Syedh;
Thank you very much for your feedback. We would like to welcoming you back to our hotel again in nearest future! Best Regards Ayasultan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2016

ayasultan is good, clean and quite hotel. Staff at the reception are very cooperative. they arranged us cappadocia, pamukkale and bursa trip which was great. they are always ready to welcome you. tea and turkish coffee were delicious. ı suggest ayasultan everyone. you will feel like at home.. special thanks to Adil , birol and rabia ..hope see you again guys

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayasultan, Ön Büro Müdürü at Ayasultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Antonio;
Thank you very much for your feedback. We would like to welcoming you back to our hotel again in nearest future!
Best Regards
Rabia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

My first visit to Istanbul. I booked the room 2 months before. Very cheap, clean, hot, very hot and the stuff ver y polite. The room was at second floor and had view outside the street. It was very closed to Sultanahmet station. By foot was 5 min to Ayia Sophia ,Blue mosque .if I go again to Turkey I would prefer this hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayasultan, Ön Büro Müdürü at Ayasultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Antonio;
Thank you very much for your feedback. We would like to welcoming you back to our hotel again in nearest future!
Best Regards
Rabia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

7 nights in Istanbul makes a great stay at this hotel Very close to everything that needed to explore. Near tramway Station All hotel staff were extremely helpful and gave us great directions breakfast had a good variety (amazing view of the Blue Mosque Would definitely return

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayasultan, Satış Müdürü at Ayasultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ayasul Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience and we are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Ayasultan. We highly appreciate your wonderful feedback about our staff, which is a great motivation for the entire team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future as our entire team will again be dedicated to your well-being and comfort. In the meanwhile we remain with our best wishes
Turan YILMAZ ,,,,, Sales Manager: Whatsapp: 00 90 553 164 50 18

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel was perfect location. Very close to ayasofya blue mosque grand bazaar etc. The staff were polite and helpful. The room was big clean and comfortable. The breakfast was on the terrace with bosphorus view and delicious...thank you for everything....

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Semih Ü
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayasultan, Front Office Manager at Ayasultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Semih;

Thank you very much for your review. We would like to welcoming you back to our hotel again in nearest future! Best Regards Ayasultan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Clean rooms, friendly staff and lovely atmosphere! Location is perfect. It is just 5 minutes walk to Sultanahmet and Hagia Sophia, 10 mins to Topkapi palace. Additionally, tram station is so close to the hotel, its only one minute walk. Big range of nice restaurants in near vicinity offering Turkish and international cuisine.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fatima I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayasultan, Front Office Manager at Ayasultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Fatima;
Thank you very much for your comments,
We would like to welcoming you back to our hotel again in nearest future! Warmest Regards ( RABIA )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Good hotel clean and very friendly staff...........Near to most attraction in Sultanahmed area .... Very near to Sultanahmed train station..... Just walking distance............ And near to the restaurants in Sultanahmed area.....

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Fusamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayasultan, Front Office Manager at Ayasultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016


Dear quest;
Thank you very much for your review. We would like to welcoming you back to our hotel again in nearest future! Best Regards Ayasultan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tan Hotel - Special Class
Tan Hotel - Special Class
#152 of 1,175 in Istanbul
415 reviews
Sultanahmet
Anthemis Hotel
Anthemis Hotel
#140 of 1,175 in Istanbul
139 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#201 of 1,175 in Istanbul
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#33 of 1,175 in Istanbul
354 reviews
Sultanahmet
Star Holiday Hotel
Star Holiday Hotel
#235 of 1,175 in Istanbul
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayasultan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayasultan Hotel

Address: Alemdar Mah. Catalcesme Sok. No:26 Eminonu/Cagaloglu, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $58 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayasultan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayasultan Hotel is a lovely boutique hotel which was renovated in 2015 and located on the historical peninsula of Istanbul, Turkey. With a mix of classical and modern architecture, the Ayasultan Hotel has 36 attractive comfortable rooms offering a B&B service. Situated just a short walk from the major attractions of Sultanahmet Square, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, and the Basilica, Grand Bazaar, guests will appreciate the great location and easy access to the city delights. Book into the Ayasultan Hotel and relax in style and comfort in this delightful Istanbul boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayasultan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing