We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only........”
Review of Ayasultan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayasultan Hotel
Ranked #341 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile


Hygiene is baaaaaad
I mean no duvet covers,garbage bins or tissue box
Lobby a mess old & dirty
Staff amazing
Location fantastic
Safety very good
Tea & coffee on z house all day
Breakfast poor
Needs revamping !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank hindoya69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayasultan, Satış Müdürü at Ayasultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ayasul Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience and we are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Ayasultan. We highly appreciate your wonderful feedback about our staff, which is a great motivation for the entire team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future as our entire team will again be dedicated to your well-being and comfort. In the meanwhile we remain with our best wishes
Turan YILMAZ ,,,,, Sales Manager: Whatsapp: 00 90 553 164 50 18

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel, nice people. Adil is a kind receptionist. I recommend when you purchase the hotel get the breakfast included. Nice breakfast buffet. 2 minutes to Yerebatan, Topkapi, Hagiasofia blue mosque. Trolley is very close to Spice bazaar, close bazaar. Visit Suleymaniye mosque, and see the beautiful view. Ramadan is a nice month to visit Sultan Ahmet but avoid restaurants at the break of fasting if you are not practicing Islam. Very crowded. There are small markets close to the hotel where you can buy water, toothpaste, toothbrush etc. Many professional beggars using children. Carry small change and they are happy. Avoid fancy dresses, miniskirts or shorts. No fancy Jewelery. Traditional old city of İstanbul

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank LINChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I have had good expectations about this hotel due to high overall hotel score but I was really surprised.
My impression:
-Hotel room was much smaller than advertised. My hotel room in Budapest was only 14sm but was still bigger than claimed 20sqm room.
-Room was dirty and had to be cleaned again, hair on bed side, bathroom cabinet and one inch of dust on a wardrobe
-Worst breakfast I have had in my entire hotel experience and I travel fair a bit.
-Hotel was renovated during our stay but it wasn't even mentioned when I booked hotel on hotels.com
So, we had to keep blinds and windows close at all time since hotel was covered in scaffolding


Positives
Awesome location
Hotel staff was helpful

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skolot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

very good hotel. excellent location and people always are ready to help and very friendly. this hotel is my first choice when I go to Istanbul.

the rooms are very clean and breakfast is very good as well

Dr. Hammad

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr-Abdelhakeem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayasultan, Satış Müdürü at Ayasultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ayasul Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience and we are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Ayasultan. We highly appreciate your wonderful feedback about our staff, which is a great motivation for the entire team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future as our entire team will again be dedicated to your well-being and comfort. In the meanwhile we remain with our best wishes
Turan YILMAZ ,,,,, Sales Manager: Whatsapp: 00 90 553 164 50 18

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

In our 2 nights of stay in this hotel,we enjoyed our stay fully.
Very well located in the heart of city walking distance from the blue mosque and ayasultan mosque.
Breakfast provided is decent enough to fulfil your taste buds.
Friendly staff at the reception with Rabiah leading them at the front desk are very welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Karam Vir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Excellent location, good breakfast, all basic amenities were provided and value for money hotel, all attractions are on a walking distance. Friendly and very helpful staff. Many food options near the hotel provides good option for trying turkish cuisine.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kamran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayasultan, Satış Müdürü at Ayasultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ayasul Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience and we are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Ayasultan. We highly appreciate your wonderful feedback about our staff, which is a great motivation for the entire team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future as our entire team will again be dedicated to your well-being and comfort. In the meanwhile we remain with our best wishes
Turan YILMAZ ,,,,, Sales Manager: Whatsapp: 00 90 553 164 50 18

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Really great place to stay at. First of all - great location - 5 minutes walk to get to Hagia Sophia. Secondly - very good service. It is easy to see that people who work there like their job. Friendly and helpful. Moreover, rooms are very comfortable and clean. Breakast with a wonderful view. As a person who has lived in Istanbul and has been there 12 times totally, I strongly recommend this hotel. For sure I will stay there again when I will be next time in this great city.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mgd_kln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayasultan, Satış Müdürü at Ayasultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ayasul Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience and we are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Ayasultan. We highly appreciate your wonderful feedback about our staff, which is a great motivation for the entire team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future as our entire team will again be dedicated to your well-being and comfort. In the meanwhile we remain with our best wishes
Turan YILMAZ ,,,,, Sales Manager: Whatsapp: 00 90 553 164 50 18

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tan Hotel - Special Class
Tan Hotel - Special Class
#158 of 1,181 in Istanbul
415 reviews
Sultanahmet
Anthemis Hotel
Anthemis Hotel
#144 of 1,181 in Istanbul
140 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#34 of 1,181 in Istanbul
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#196 of 1,181 in Istanbul
340 reviews
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#149 of 1,181 in Istanbul
556 reviews
Sultanahmet
Star Holiday Hotel
Star Holiday Hotel
#221 of 1,181 in Istanbul
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayasultan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayasultan Hotel

Address: Alemdar Mah. Catalcesme Sok. No:26 Eminonu/Cagaloglu, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $59 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayasultan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayasultan Hotel is a lovely boutique hotel which was renovated in 2015 and located on the historical peninsula of Istanbul, Turkey. With a mix of classical and modern architecture, the Ayasultan Hotel has 36 attractive comfortable rooms offering a B&B service. Situated just a short walk from the major attractions of Sultanahmet Square, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, and the Basilica, Grand Bazaar, guests will appreciate the great location and easy access to the city delights. Book into the Ayasultan Hotel and relax in style and comfort in this delightful Istanbul boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayasultan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing