We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$153
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$512
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
US$164
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$144
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$475
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
100
113
41
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
113
41
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygreat locationblue mosquewalking distancehagia sophiatram stationhotel rooms areaverage hotelbreakfast spreadstayed for nightsclose to the hotelmain attractionsbasilica cisternairport transferbazaar
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 281 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel, nice people. Adil is a kind receptionist. I recommend when you purchase the hotel get the breakfast included. Nice breakfast buffet. 2 minutes to Yerebatan, Topkapi, Hagiasofia blue mosque. Trolley is very close to Spice bazaar, close bazaar. Visit Suleymaniye mosque, and see the beautiful view. Ramadan is a nice month to visit Sultan Ahmet but avoid restaurants at the break of fasting if you are not practicing Islam. Very crowded. There are small markets close to the hotel where you can buy water, toothpaste, toothbrush etc. Many professional beggars using children. Carry small change and they are happy. Avoid fancy dresses, miniskirts or shorts. No fancy Jewelery. Traditional old city of İstanbul

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank LINChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2016

I have had good expectations about this hotel due to high overall hotel score but I was really surprised.
My impression:
-Hotel room was much smaller than advertised. My hotel room in Budapest was only 14sm but was still bigger than claimed 20sqm room.
-Room was dirty and had to be cleaned again, hair on bed side, bathroom cabinet and one inch of dust on a wardrobe
-Worst breakfast I have had in my entire hotel experience and I travel fair a bit.
-Hotel was renovated during our stay but it wasn't even mentioned when I booked hotel on hotels.com
So, we had to keep blinds and windows close at all time since hotel was covered in scaffolding

Positives
Awesome location
Hotel staff was helpful

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skolot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

very good hotel. excellent location and people always are ready to help and very friendly. this hotel is my first choice when I go to Istanbul.

the rooms are very clean and breakfast is very good as well

Dr. Hammad

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr-Abdelhakeem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayasultan, Satış Müdürü at Ayasultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Ayasul Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience and we are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Ayasultan. We highly appreciate your wonderful feedback about our staff, which is a great motivation for the entire team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future as our entire team will again be dedicated to your well-being and comfort. In the meanwhile we remain with our best wishes
Turan YILMAZ ,,,,, Sales Manager: Whatsapp: 00 90 553 164 50 18

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

In our 2 nights of stay in this hotel,we enjoyed our stay fully.
Very well located in the heart of city walking distance from the blue mosque and ayasultan mosque.
Breakfast provided is decent enough to fulfil your taste buds.
Friendly staff at the reception with Rabiah leading them at the front desk are very welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Karam Vir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Excellent location, good breakfast, all basic amenities were provided and value for money hotel, all attractions are on a walking distance. Friendly and very helpful staff. Many food options near the hotel provides good option for trying turkish cuisine.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kamran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayasultan, Satış Müdürü at Ayasultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Ayasul Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience and we are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Ayasultan. We highly appreciate your wonderful feedback about our staff, which is a great motivation for the entire team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future as our entire team will again be dedicated to your well-being and comfort. In the meanwhile we remain with our best wishes
Turan YILMAZ ,,,,, Sales Manager: Whatsapp: 00 90 553 164 50 18

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews