We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy central location family friendly hotel”
Review of Ayasultan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayasultan Hotel
Ranked #331 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 14 days with my three children, elderly parents and brothers family. We all loved our stay at this hotel.
Ayasultan hotel has a central location with many shops and restaurants surrounding it. Tram is also conveniently close. Walking distance to most major attractions such as Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, and the Basilica.
Hotel rooms are cosy and clean and have been renovated recently. Bathroom and shower is clean.
Staff are extremely helpful. Rabiah, Boris, Adil are all very friendly and accomodating. They treated us like family and didn’t feel homesick.
Breakfast is simple and delicious with a variety of food and a good view of Hagia Sophia.
You will definitely enjoy this budget family friendly hotel. Good value for your money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank nassoumahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

I arrived late at night, tired from travelling, ready for bed. It took about 30 mins for the transfer I had pre-organised to arrive and find me, despite calling the hotel 3 times after I landed and them assuring me the driver was "right in front of me".

Upon arrival at the hotel, they told me in the lobby that there were no rooms available (I booked months in advance) and that they would have to move me to another hotel.

The other hotel/room was dank, smaller, cheaper (I looked it up online). Super disappointing. Will be recommending to everyone I know to avoid this hotel like the plague.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Been here for a long layover. The room is small, just like standard hotel room everywhere. The breakfast is good with view of Hagia Sophia. The location is great, near the Hagia Sophia and also train stop.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santriaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Good location, small room, leaking air condition, smelly corridors, average breakfast, below expected service, did not provide room service on all days. I have been in a much better hotel in the same area for a comparable price before

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank travele1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile


Hygiene is baaaaaad
I mean no duvet covers,garbage bins or tissue box
Lobby a mess old & dirty
Staff amazing
Location fantastic
Safety very good
Tea & coffee on z house all day
Breakfast poor
Needs revamping !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank hindoya69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel, nice people. Adil is a kind receptionist. I recommend when you purchase the hotel get the breakfast included. Nice breakfast buffet. 2 minutes to Yerebatan, Topkapi, Hagiasofia blue mosque. Trolley is very close to Spice bazaar, close bazaar. Visit Suleymaniye mosque, and see the beautiful view. Ramadan is a nice month to visit Sultan Ahmet but avoid restaurants at the break of fasting if you are not practicing Islam. Very crowded. There are small markets close to the hotel where you can buy water, toothpaste, toothbrush etc. Many professional beggars using children. Carry small change and they are happy. Avoid fancy dresses, miniskirts or shorts. No fancy Jewelery. Traditional old city of İstanbul

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank LINChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I have had good expectations about this hotel due to high overall hotel score but I was really surprised.
My impression:
-Hotel room was much smaller than advertised. My hotel room in Budapest was only 14sm but was still bigger than claimed 20sqm room.
-Room was dirty and had to be cleaned again, hair on bed side, bathroom cabinet and one inch of dust on a wardrobe
-Worst breakfast I have had in my entire hotel experience and I travel fair a bit.
-Hotel was renovated during our stay but it wasn't even mentioned when I booked hotel on hotels.com
So, we had to keep blinds and windows close at all time since hotel was covered in scaffolding


Positives
Awesome location
Hotel staff was helpful

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skolot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#266 of 1,163 in Istanbul
720 reviews
Sultanahmet
Anthemis Hotel
Anthemis Hotel
#142 of 1,163 in Istanbul
130 reviews
Sultanahmet
Edibe Sultan Hotel
Edibe Sultan Hotel
#160 of 1,163 in Istanbul
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#75 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,069 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#70 of 1,163 in Istanbul
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayasultan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayasultan Hotel

Address: Alemdar Mah. Catalcesme Sok. No:26 Eminonu/Cagaloglu, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $44 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayasultan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayasultan Hotel is a lovely boutique hotel which was renovated in 2015 and located on the historical peninsula of Istanbul, Turkey. With a mix of classical and modern architecture, the Ayasultan Hotel has 36 attractive comfortable rooms offering a B&B service. Situated just a short walk from the major attractions of Sultanahmet Square, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, and the Basilica, Grand Bazaar, guests will appreciate the great location and easy access to the city delights. Book into the Ayasultan Hotel and relax in style and comfort in this delightful Istanbul boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayasultan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing