We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
102
116
42
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
116
42
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city great location blue mosque walking distance hagia sophia tram station hotel rooms are average hotel breakfast spread stayed for nights close to the hotel comfortable stay main attractions basilica cistern airport transfer bazaar
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 287 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

I arrived late at night, tired from travelling, ready for bed. It took about 30 mins for the transfer I had pre-organised to arrive and find me, despite calling the hotel 3 times after I landed and them assuring me the driver was "right in front of me".

Upon arrival at the hotel, they told me in the lobby that there were no rooms available (I booked months in advance) and that they would have to move me to another hotel.

The other hotel/room was dank, smaller, cheaper (I looked it up online). Super disappointing. Will be recommending to everyone I know to avoid this hotel like the plague.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Been here for a long layover. The room is small, just like standard hotel room everywhere. The breakfast is good with view of Hagia Sophia. The location is great, near the Hagia Sophia and also train stop.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santriaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayasultan, Satış Müdürü at Ayasultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Ayasul Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience and we are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Ayasultan. We highly appreciate your wonderful feedback about our staff, which is a great motivation for the entire team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future as our entire team will again be dedicated to your well-being and comfort. In the meanwhile we remain with our best wishes
Turan YILMAZ ,,,,, Sales Manager: Whatsapp: 00 90 553 164 50 18

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Good location, small room, leaking air condition, smelly corridors, average breakfast, below expected service, did not provide room service on all days. I have been in a much better hotel in the same area for a comparable price before

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank travele1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile


Hygiene is baaaaaad
I mean no duvet covers,garbage bins or tissue box
Lobby a mess old & dirty
Staff amazing
Location fantastic
Safety very good
Tea & coffee on z house all day
Breakfast poor
Needs revamping !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank hindoya69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayasultan, Satış Müdürü at Ayasultan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Ayasul Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience and we are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Ayasultan. We highly appreciate your wonderful feedback about our staff, which is a great motivation for the entire team. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future as our entire team will again be dedicated to your well-being and comfort. In the meanwhile we remain with our best wishes
Turan YILMAZ ,,,,, Sales Manager: Whatsapp: 00 90 553 164 50 18

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel, nice people. Adil is a kind receptionist. I recommend when you purchase the hotel get the breakfast included. Nice breakfast buffet. 2 minutes to Yerebatan, Topkapi, Hagiasofia blue mosque. Trolley is very close to Spice bazaar, close bazaar. Visit Suleymaniye mosque, and see the beautiful view. Ramadan is a nice month to visit Sultan Ahmet but avoid restaurants at the break of fasting if you are not practicing Islam. Very crowded. There are small markets close to the hotel where you can buy water, toothpaste, toothbrush etc. Many professional beggars using children. Carry small change and they are happy. Avoid fancy dresses, miniskirts or shorts. No fancy Jewelery. Traditional old city of İstanbul

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank LINChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews