We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,155)
Filter reviews
3,156 results
Traveller rating
2,823
303
25
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,823
303
25
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon mezerooftop terraceturkish delightfree mezzeold cityfree afternoonblue mosqueturkish bathgrand bazaarwithin walking distancespice marketmajor sitesturkeygalata bridgefamily roomthe hotel offershagia sophia
Filter
Updating list...
2,319 - 2,324 of 3,156 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2011

My wife and I had an amazing experience at Neorion Hotel with a wonderful and warm welcome from the hotel team. They made our stay a memorable and unforgettable one. The location was fantastic minutes away from the main attractions. We will definitely go back there.

Room Tip: The hotel was great but try to avoid the room which gives on the street if you are sleeping till late during the day. Otherwise any room would do.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We like to share that we have had a lovely stay in this hotel. From the pick up at the airport to our very last day we enjoyed the service of the staff, the lovely room, the marvelous breakfast and all the other little things provided that make a stay really remarkable !
We will absolutely return to the Neorion hotel when coming back to Istanbul.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SaskiaM156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2011

The Neorion hotel was the stay of a lifetime. We were upgraded at the last minute from another hotel in the group, but if we visit Istanbul again I don't think we would be able to stay anywhere else, regardless of price.

It has its own private hamam, a delicious buffet breakfast, free snack food in the early afternoon, very knowledgeable concierges, a stunning rooftop view of Sultanhamet and the Aya Sofia etc, and extremely comfortable rooms. The rooms deserve special mention - great beds, powerful showers, and tastefully decorated.

On our first night we were stunned to receive a small pot of Turkish Delight on our pillow - the first of many, welcoming surprises you'll experience at the Neorion. If we visit again we will without doubt be returning to the Neorion.

(and I haven't even talked about the perfect location, or the free transfer from the airport, or the free dinner at the rooftop hotel - delicious by the way)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank exmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Neorion for 2 nights, and the entire experience was amazing. We were greeted at check in with a drink, and then the concierge sat down with us and showed us places to go / eat / shop for the two days we had to tour. The little details really made the experience - besides a good breakfast buffet, every afternoon there are complimentary snacks (mezze, fruit, bread, soup - really a light dinner). Also, you get a card for 10% discount on a few nearby restaurants. You have to try the turkish bath / massage....really cool experience. While it isn't one of the really ancient baths, it's more private and the massage was excellent. Definitely happy that we chose to experience the bath in the hotel. Hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mcmcorrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2011

First of all, the Neorion well deserves its fantastic tripadvisor rating and can be highly recommended. The hotel is well located, sights and nightlife in walking distance, it is well equipped with spa and roof top terrace (panorama view), the room we had was good in size and very clean. Breakfast is substantial with cold and warm local specialties, keeping you happy until afternoon when Neorion is complimentary serving a Meze buffet (Turkish starters). However, most remarkable is the outstanding hospitality: it starts with picking you up at the airport, welcome drink served in the cosy lobby while friendly, perfectly English speaking staff gives recommendation what to do in Istanbul. During our whole stay, with no exception, everybody was very friendly and obliging. They even surprised us with a birthday present (obviously found out from passport). They gave us the feeling of being home all the time. We definitively will come back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CuD_unterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews