We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,170)
Filter reviews
3,170 results
Traveller rating
2,835
305
25
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,835
305
25
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon meze rooftop terrace turkish delight free mezze old city free afternoon blue mosque turkish bath grand bazaar within walking distance spice market major sites turkey galata bridge family room the hotel offers hagia sophia
Filter
Updating list...
2,237 - 2,242 of 3,170 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights over Easter after reading other reviews on Tripadvisor. From the point of booking the hotel staff were extremely pleasant to deal with, confirming the free airport transfer quickly and offering an 11% discount if we paid in cash which was very useful.
On arrival we were really pleased - the hotel is in a great location, within about 5 mins walk of the Galata Bridge in one direction, and Aya Sofya/Blue Mosque about 10 mins walk in the other, and loads of good restaurants/bars/sweet shops in between.
The hotel itself is very well maintained and our room was very pleasant, spacious, clean and tidy.We had free bottled water and a silver platter of turkish delights on our table
The staff were very very good, making us feel immediately at home at check-in and everyone from the cleaner (who always said good morning), to the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff to the guy who was in charge of the swimming pool being exceptionally well-mannered, professional, and just pleasant to deal with. A real positive and something quite difficult to find in hotels we've travelled to
The real factor that pushed this from a 4 to a 5 for us was what was (unexpectedly) included in the price. We had expected breakfast to be included, which was excellent (buffet of hot and cold everything of turkish and western european selections), but not the free glass of wine every night on the fantastic roof terrace overlooking the Bosphorus (surprisingly not shown on the hotel website), or the mezes from midday to 7pm every day, or the free half bottle of wine in our room to celebrate Easter. It all made the whole experience feel incredibly hospitable and gave us the distinct impression that the hotel takes enormous pride in going the extra mile, and ensuring its guests have a good stay. It made us really love our time there.
Highly recommend

Room Tip: We were on the street side and despite it being evident there was some construction work going on up the street we slept absolutely fine
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomandNicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

My dearest guest,
I am Faruk Boyacı,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Warm regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights recently. Right from airport pickup to departure, was an experience to remember.They never had a no for anything. My younger son was sick for a day, and the concern they showed touches your heart. We stayed in a family room on the 5th floor; which did not have any view, otherwise, everything else was superb.

Room Tip: Look for room with a view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KolkataPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2012

There's absolutely nothing I can say about our stay at this hotel which would detract at all from our wonderful experience. The staff was unbelievably helpful, the food - - including breakfast and mezze - - was excellent and all the historical sites were in very easy walking distance (a very big plus). All in all, the hotel was special and only added to the wonderful time we had in Istanbul.

Room Tip: We requested and received a room on a high floor; we had heard that the city can be quite noisy but this was not a problem we experienced.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evelyn_abravanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear our guest;
As Neorion Hotel Family, reading your kind review made all of us very happy. The most motivating thing for us is receiving such nice comments from our guests.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Great location,great service,great breakfast and friendly staff.What would you expect for a relax trip?

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parvaneh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed at the Nerion Hotel twice this year and both times our experiences could not have been better. The location, amenities, food and facilities were wonderful but the best part are the excellent staff. Everyone is friendly, goes out of their way to help guests and seems to enjoy the work they do. I would stay again at the Nerion when I return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labsrbst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear my guest;
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul, in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.

Hope to be together again.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci - The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews