We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$1,373
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$852
US$183
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$511
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
US$808
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$704
US$116
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$3,029
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$513
US$380
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
85
56
28
20
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
56
28
20
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedminute walkair conditioningsultantourist
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 231 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

after we 've paid for 3 rooms, at the check-in they told us that the hotel is full so they moved us to another hotel...a bad one....so my review is about how they treated us, because we didn't actually see the inside of the hotel

Room Tip: choose another hotel
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marusionutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

WORST HOTEL I EVER STAYED -review I read in your reviews
Will never ever recommend this hotel to anyone. Not worth a single star. Room filthy, mould on the shower roof, holes in towels(See photos) No security. What you see in the website pictures is very very misleading. There is no seaview or city view (See photos for street view). Same breakfast everyday. Very important unless you have your own transport, no transport facility up to front of the hotel. You will have to walk uphill until you reach the hotel as no taxi will drop you there.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rtason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

My family and I went on a holiday to Istanbul for 10 days, this hotel offered us two rooms, each had its own bathroom and both were grouped as a little appartement. Everything was clean and well decorated, very cosy. We all felt comfortable there! Each room had a little fridge, a tv, an air conditioner..and even a little kettle. Also, you have free wifi there! The bathrooms are very clean, the staff changes your towels and bedsheets regularly. The breakfast is included, it is a huge buffet served in a cute cave-like built restaurant..many varieties of food are served such as bread and different sorts of jams, honey, cereals,delicious Turkish yogurt, eggs (hard boiled/omelet), different sorts of cheese..even fried eggplants and peppers, tomatoes,cucumbers, olives and fries! Also 'Pain perdu'..which is French toast, chicken salami..coffee, tea, milk, juices..and I haven't even talked about their fruits! Anyways, lots of delicious food!
Also what we liked about the hotel is that it is very well located, we had no problems to find it the first day, and during our stay in Turkey, we used to walk to Sultan Ahmed blue Mosque, Hajia Sophia, Topkapi palace..and all historic monuments. That took us less than 15min and that way we could enjoy Istanbul streets all the way to these places. The Grand Bazaar of Istanbul is right in front of the hotel..at 5min on feet. There are very nice restaurants around there also. In my opinion, it is the best location anyone could choose to enjoy every aspect of the city.
The staff is kind and very welcoming, they advice you when you need to go somewhere and you don't really know how to get there, or where to find nice Turkish restaurants, they put every place of the hotel at your disposal, including the little patio next to the entrance and even offer you some tea while you're sitted there.
5 stars for this hotel! I highly recommend it! We've even decided that we would choose it again for our next year holidays in Istanbul.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nawel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Positives:
Next to the Grand Bazaar, workers were fantastic, decent size triple room, very clean, always tea/coffee available, cleaned everyday with new towels, has a safe in room, next to restaurants/shops etc, nice modern rooms...

Negatives:
Single spring bed was poor quality, tv wasn't working properly. But all this are minor issues

Overall:
Would recommend as the pricing is cheap for a fantastic location

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Robsta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Will never ever recommend this hotel to anyone. Not worth a single star. Room filthy, mould on the shower roof, holes in towels(See photos) No security. What you see in the website pictures is very very misleading. There is no seaview or city view (See photos for street view). Same breakfast everyday.
Very important unless you have your own transport, no transport facility up to front of the hotel. You will have to walk uphill until you reach the hotel as no taxi will drop you there.

Room Tip: Don't ever book this hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shan172016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews