We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Peradays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peradays
Ranked #2 of 1,070 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My first trip to Istanbul and I spent 6 nights here. This guesthouse certainly deserves high praises.
- Rooms are simple, spacious and eco-friendly. Good wifi.
- Breakfast spread was delicious - esp the scrambled eggs and pancakes.
- Most of all, the hospitality and attentiveness of team Murats -- they recommended good local restaurants and activities to do; genuinely made us feel like old friends with our chats on various topics under the sun; helped with some admin requests for my flights out. To top it off, I was most touched that on our last day, they gave us a going away gift relating to Turkish movies that we had been talking about a few evenings before - how thoughtful and kind of them. (Thanks so much Murats! )
Bottomline: They go above and beyond to make you feel at home.

In terms of location - I initially had reservations not staying directly in Sultanahmet. But after the 1st day, I was glad we didn't end up there as it is too touristy. I much prefer the Taksim area as it is less touristy, has better eating options and interesting nooks and corners to explore.

Room Tip: Room 9 - large and right next to the balcony patio area.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karteblansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Peradays
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just returned from a four-day/three-night break at Peradays in Istanbul. I couldn't recommend this B&B highly enough. The hosts were so warm and friendly, the breakfast brilliant (say yes to the pancakes and the scrambled egg) and the rooms modern and thoughtfully designed. Despite it's potentially busy location, Peradays is an oasis of calm. I didn't hear a peak at night and I'm a v light sleeper. The beds are nice and firm and they haven't scrimped on furnishings. I just hope I can get a room next time I go!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissJJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The warmest welcome at Peradays.The 2 owners Murat and Murat are so kind, warm and helpful. rooms simple, comfortable and chic. would recommend to anyone and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnysheils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This hotel was recommended by a friend. I booked at the very last minute, so the hotel was left with the smallest room, which was anyway spacious enough, cosy and stylish. The hosts are lovely and always helpful for any problem/information/advice you may need. the hotel is located in a very convenient position as it's within walking distance from many interesting spots (Istanbul Modern, Tophane museum, Cihangir neighbourhoog and even Sultanhamet if you are keen on walking a little bit more!) and the cool nightlife around Tunel and Taksim and it's 5-10mins only by taxi from Nisantasi and Maçka bars and clubs. I'll definetely go back to Peradays on my next trip to Istanbul and I'll recommend it to anyone going there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

5 days at Peradays hotel. The hotel is original and design. But Murat & Murat give a soul to this place and they are so friendly.
We'll come back to Istanbul and obviously to Peradays.

Mina and Christian

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holl188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed for three nights in a very homely but super trendy and modern room. The attention to detail and style of the place makes you feel like you're in a home that was designed by its owners. It was so nice to come back after a day of walking around Istanbul.
Both Murats were so friendly and I ended up spending a lot of time chatting with Murat H about all sorts of things.
Its really well located and the wifi is very useful.
I'm really looking forward to coming back during Summer.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 2 which has great layout.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quagong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I've come to understand that great hotels aren't just about the rooms, facilities and amenities, they're mostly about the passion of the people that run them. Murat and Murat are born to do this. They genuinely care about their guests, they're both friendly and professional and are always smiling, despite the long hours they work. Always there to help you. Remarkable!
Everything here comes together to create a homey feeling. The reception area looks like an art gallery, the rooms are amazing, tastefull and spotless. They even give you the hotel's front door key along with your room key! Does it get more homey that this?
Combine all that with the hotel's perfect, and i mean PERFECT, location and there you have it!
One other reviewer wrote that Peradays is his Istanbul home address.. Well, it's mine too now!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4wanderlust4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,026 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#13 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,020 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#15 of 1,159 in Istanbul
256 reviews
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#10 of 1,159 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peradays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peradays

Address: Kamer Hantun Mah. Hamalbasi Cad.32, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $71 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peradays 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building of the hotel is an authentic 100 year old Istanbul house. The exterior kept as it is, while the inside is renovated with modern architectural concepts. All 9 rooms are different from each other though the concept is the same. Location of the hotel is in the center of Beyoglu, which is in the center of Istanbul. The hotel is operated and managed by the owners themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peradays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing