We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
42
27
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
27
7
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corn flakes hagia sophia hotel is perfect public transportation sultan
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

10.11.2017-10.12.2017.: On one side the location of the hotel is perfect: 3-5 minutes from Sultanahmet station. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby, though they are rather expensive considering the place (historic center of the city). On another side the most dreadful thing was a smoke of the tobacco in the room even though there was no ashtray there (not smoking room). It was really terrible considering the fact, that me and my wife were non-smokers. I've never met such terrible experience in my life before!!! The second unpleasant thing was a very loud noise from nearby restaurants. It continued till almost 1.00 a.m. !!! Even with closed windows it was difficult to sleep. The breakfast was moderate one (not the "best rated" as in many other reviews? though not bad at all The room was a tiny one as well as the bathroom (shower only). If I had to stay for more than one night I would certainly changed the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are non smoker - pls try to make sure, that there will be no tobacco smell in your room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 324msc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is the biggest plus. Just in few minutes you can reach the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosce, and the grand Bazar. Few more steps away is the Topkapi Palace and the Archeological Museum. The service personal is super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is typical turkish and enough in my opinion. The rooms are tidy and clean, no complains here about the shower or anything else. If you like to explore Istanbul by foot and or with public transportation, this is really a great hotel. Also nice are all the nice and good restaurants and bars around it. Go there and enjoy Istanbul.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Phocasola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

The Arife Sultan is a great bet if you're looking for a clean, modern room in an excellent location a block or two from the Aya Sofia and metro. The staff is friendly, the rooms are impeccably kept, but tiny... not a problem for me, but worth being aware of. The breakfast was a nice bonus. Solid bet in often-spendy Sultanahmet

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WKATM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

It's a very nice,clean and perfect place to stay in Istanbul.
The staff is very nice and very friendly!!!
It's alway coming home, when I stay in this hotel.
Your very near to all the spectacular places and very near the tramway.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and very clean, so your staying will be 👍🏼
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CatyCate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2016

I stayed here for 5 nights during my stay in Istanbul in August 2015. the staff was amazing and so helpful. We spoke to them over tea and they told us about the history of Turkey and of specific sites, as well as where to go and the best way to get there. Engin and Mehmet were really accommodating and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again the next time I visit.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iruhi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews