We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$496
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amber Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$444
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
US$146
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$446
US$379
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$338
US$315
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
832
139
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
139
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygrand bazaarblue mosquewalking distancefamily suitenight managerminute walksmall hotelturkeyboutique hotelquiet streetgreat boutiqueexcellent hotelhagia sophiathe hotel managermajor sitesturkish coffee
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 988 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

The hotel was located within walking distance to all attractions. The staff was amazing specially Younis. They were extremely helpful and provide excellent advise.All the staff made our stay amazing. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hotel was very cosy and felt like home.

Room Tip: Close to all attractions
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank imfasana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my wife and 3 yr old son.The staff were great and were ready to help at any time of the day/night.
The location is also ideal as it is very near to the top tourist attractions aswell as the tram station.Great value for money.Must try to truely appreciate!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

We had a lovely stay at Muyan Suites.This hotel is centrally located in Sultanahmet area and is walking distance of most of the main attractions in area.Tram stations are within 5 mins of walking and plenty of restaurant around.The staff are very friendly and extremely helpfull.At the hotel we were given information on how to get around Istanbul on a map.It was very useful for us.We were greeted with a warm welcome!!They offered us welcome drinks.The room was clean and well serviced bathroom was modern and well supplied.Thank you Muyan Suites team for making Istanbul amazing for us!!We will come back in the near future...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Imalkovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

As most previous guests have already commented, Muyan Suites in a nice friendly hotel in a location close to all attractions in the Sultanahmet area. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Not much to add here, except that the streets leading into the hotel were steep and narrow; not for guests using wheelchair or walkers.
Since we stayed for 3 nights, the hotel offered complimentary pickup from the airport and allowed us to checkout at 1 pm which were very kind of them.
There were quite a few good and inexpensive restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. We ate in the Osman & Gourmet Restaurants for two evenings on recommendation from the concierge and were very happy with the food quality, value and services.
We had a bit of funds remaining on our Istanbul travel card when we left. We gave that to the hotel manager, that’s when we learnt that most other guests did the same thing. The manager said that when such cards are contributed, they are available for the asking. So, if you’re staying in the hotel and need to use the tram or Metro, just ask the concierge if they have a travel card available. Who knows, you may be lucky! The travel cards, as we learnt too late, was a great bargain. You only need to have 1 card regardless of the number of passengers (all you have to do is tap multiple times). With the card, you get a great discount - 2.60 TRY per ride instead of 4 TRY, and another discount if you need a transfer - e.g. tram to funicular.
Enjoy your stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Travelling is all about the experience and the staff at this hotel do everything to make it a great experience. The great service starts even from before your reservation. They contacted us before our stay to provide us some information and see if they could assist. They were extremely kind to arrange for a wheelchair for my dad and saved us the trouble of having to bring one all the way from Canada. Their advice, permanent smile, attention to details and feel at home service made our visit to Istanbul extremely pleasant. Special thanks to Cemil for arranging the wheelchair for us and Yunus for all the advices and great coffee he would offer us anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mohab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews