We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
24
19
12
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
19
12
8
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 75 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2014

I really loved this place. Stayed in a dorm for 10 days.

Amazing view from the rooftop terrace. You can actually see the Bosphorus from there.

Staff guys are great as well. All friendly and willing to help. Prices for Istanbul are reasonable. The place is clean, though they have 2 lovely dogs living in there, with the staff. So cute!

On a top of that you get an X-Box on the terrace that you can play when you wanna chill out.

When I'm visiting Istanbul next time, I'll stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank achilles_sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2014

This hostel is located a 2min walk from Findikli Metro station, which is only about 5 stops to Eminonu and Sultanahmet. The room itself was fine, however wifi did not work in the room. Wifi worked on the rooftop terrace, however even then not the fastest speed. Staff were generally helpful when we asked questions and the owner called us a taxi to make sure we didn't get ripped off. The bathroom was shared, with timers on lights. Showers were not in the best condition (mould etc). The water did not get hot, only lukewarm. It was warm outside, but in colder weather this would have been a problem. There is a communal kitchen, with a stove (no kettle), and a fridge. Some basic utensils available.

I would say that they could improve on the directions they provide from the airport shuttle (stops at point hotel, taksim) as street names are not entirely clear. I did have to ask strangers twice for directions. While the website advises 24hour reception, this is not entirely accurate as they close overnight, but as the staff stay there I believe someone would let you in if you buzzed from downstairs. Check in is from 9-1. There are security cameras as well as several security doors. Rooftop terrace serves drinks and some food.

Overall negatives were wifi, showers, directions, and positive was location/ease of transport to old city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank silvericemaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Owner is making up fake €/TL rate (1€=TL) saying it's a way to be protected from evolving €/TL rates. Best way not to be be ripped off is to avoid it!
Otherwise, the situation is good but not very clean and very noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Baudouindeflandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2014

I really liked the hostel, people are a bit disorganized, but lovely people. The best is the terrace. Amazing view, we loved to stay there for one week. The hostel is in the center of restaurants, lovely bars, shops etc. You will love this place. Internet is good on the terrace but very unstable in the rooms.

Room Tip: ask for a calm room 4th floor was great if you travel as a couple.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GirlinShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Really central location with friendly staff. Clean as a hostel can be, this place is really good for backpackers around the world. I'm a Turkish guy, but place is full with tourists and they are also happy as me. Recommended if you are a guy thinking: less money for staying-more money for fun!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Türkay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews