We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
24
19
12
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
19
12
8
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2015

They have various types of room. You can stay alone or in a mixed dorm. I recommend that you pay a little more for your own room. The mixed rooms are quite messed up. The bathroom are shared. And the place is really close to the tram station and the good breakfast place.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalinee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Route39House, Yönetici at Route 39, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016

Dear Nalinee,

Thank you for your valuable comment. We are really glad to hear good comments about our property. You have our word that next time when we welcome you again everything will be much more better then before.

We always will be happy to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2015

The hostel is hard to locate, especially for not very observant ppl. The quality to price ratio speaks for itself. The owner's and the staff perception of "cleanness" is... how to put it... not "western" :) We had a mold of impressive size in our shower - good specimen for biologists though :) However, the owner and the staff were friendly and informative. The internet speed, as usually in such cheap places, was slow but tolerable. Nice terrace on the rooftop. The double-pane windows will not protect you from constant street noise and buzz - take earplugs with you! The overall location of the hostel was fine, dirty typical Istanbul narrow street but close to the tram and metro, many food joints, stores etc.

Stayed: September 2015
2  Thank Slavo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Dirty hostel and it roof top aint good feels like a yarn not bad with the staff, tho a good place to meet people but still dirty and cheap, you need to walk up the hill to reach istiklal street and its hard

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kinan M. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Do not stay here! Severe case of long term bed bugs and terrible management! Very rude owner who knew about the bed bug issue but let out the rooms anyway. After one night in the hostel we cancelled the remainder of our stay due to being covered in bed bug bites and were promised half of our money back (45 euro). After contacting the hostel a number of times I received a very sarcastic message saying it is impossible to be refunded.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

It's may be the cheapest hostel in Istanbul. Having said that, it's good enough for the price. It has a kitchen, very important for the budget traveler. The rooftop is the nicest part. The staff is very nice. The owners, even though they're kind with the guests, they won't have any problem on shouting to their staff in front of you (not nice at all). The dorms and bathrooms are on for the price. Location is good, close to tram and nice bar area.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank QuiqueLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Route39House, Yönetici at Route 39, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016

Dear Leon,

Thank you for your valuable comment. We are happy to hear that you had a good time here. We are so sorry if we put you in a hard situation and you heard the problem with staff. We ensure you never gonna happen again.


Always we will be happy to welcome you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews